Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

PAINT Exhibit

January 23, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sat Apr 07 2012 .
Sun, 01/29/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/05/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/12/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/19/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/26/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/04/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/11/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/18/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/25/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 04/01/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm

PAINT
The Doss Heritage and Culture Center will host the PAINT exhibit through April 6. PAINT (Professional Artists in North Texas) is a group of passionately committed artists who make a weekly practice of painting outdoors. The subject matter is landscapes and botanicals, but they also paint still lives and figurative works. The PAINT exhibit includes 13 different professional North Texas artists, including Pamela Blaies, Tina Bohlman, Ann Hardy, Cheri Irwin, Shirley Kinworthy, Beverly Richmond, Paula Robinson, Arlene Butterworth Taylor, Irma Ward, Frances Chausse White, Margie Whittington, and Trish Wise. The DHCC is located at 1400 Texas Drive in Weatherford. Hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday 1 - 5 p.m.

PAINT

PAINT

Art samples courtesy of saltforkimages.com

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes