Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

PAINT Exhibit

January 23, 2012 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sat Apr 07 2012 .
Sun, 01/29/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/05/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/12/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/19/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 02/26/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/04/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/11/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/18/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/25/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, 04/01/2012 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm

PAINT
The Doss Heritage and Culture Center will host the PAINT exhibit through April 6. PAINT (Professional Artists in North Texas) is a group of passionately committed artists who make a weekly practice of painting outdoors. The subject matter is landscapes and botanicals, but they also paint still lives and figurative works. The PAINT exhibit includes 13 different professional North Texas artists, including Pamela Blaies, Tina Bohlman, Ann Hardy, Cheri Irwin, Shirley Kinworthy, Beverly Richmond, Paula Robinson, Arlene Butterworth Taylor, Irma Ward, Frances Chausse White, Margie Whittington, and Trish Wise. The DHCC is located at 1400 Texas Drive in Weatherford. Hours are Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday 1 - 5 p.m.

PAINT

PAINT

Art samples courtesy of saltforkimages.com

Sports Calendar

Saturday, January 31

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Centennial/Everman (Light) at Aledo High School, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 3

  • Aledo Bearcats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo JV at Everman, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 5:30 pm, Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, February 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Crowley, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Saturday, February 7

  • Aledo Bearcats vs Centennial/Granbury (Light) at Everman, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 10

  • Aledo Bearcats vs Burleson at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game & Senior Night

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, February 13

  • Aledo Bearcats at Granbury, A 5:00 pm, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 6:30 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes