Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

“The Hallelujah Girls”

September 13, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Jun 17 2012 .
Fri, 06/01/2012 (All day)
Sat, 06/02/2012 (All day)
Sun, 06/03/2012 (All day)
Fri, 06/08/2012 (All day)
Sat, 06/09/2012 (All day)
Sun, 06/10/2012 (All day)
Fri, 06/15/2012 (All day)
Sat, 06/16/2012 (All day)
Sun, 06/17/2012 (All day)

Written by Jones Hope Wooten | Presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service. The action in this rollicking Southern comedy takes place in SPA-DEE-DAH!, the abandoned church-turned day spa where this group of friends gathers every Friday afternoon. After losing a dear friend, the women realize time is precious, and if they’re going to change their lives and achieve their dreams, they have to get on it now. By the time the women rally together to overcome these obstacles and launch their new improved lives, you’ve got a side-splitting joyful comedy that will make you laugh out loud. Directed by Wally Jones.

Tickets may be purchased by by mail to P.O. Box 1444, Weatherford TX 76086 Or online at the https://buy.ticketstothecity.com/ after selecting Theatre Off The Square. Tax deductible donations to the theatre may also be charged at that site. Box Office phone number is 817-341-8687. To learn more about Theatre Off The Square, visit www.weatherfordtots.org

Sports Calendar

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes