Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

“Dashing Through the Snow”

September 13, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Dec 19 2011 .
Fri, 12/02/2011 (All day)
Sat, 12/03/2011 (All day)
Sun, 12/04/2011 (All day)
Fri, 12/09/2011 (All day)
Sat, 12/10/2011 (All day)
Sun, 12/11/2011 (All day)
Fri, 12/16/2011 (All day)
Sat, 12/17/2011 (All day)
Sun, 12/18/2011 (All day)

Written by Jones Hope Wooten | Presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service The trio that brought you The Red Velvet Cake War and Southern Hospitality are back. It’s days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, and a colorful parade of eccentric guests arrive at the Snowflake Inn and deck the halls with holiday hilarity. The Futrelle sisters and Raynerd even make an appearance to help bring this series of stories to a jolly conclusion. Directed by Walter Jones

Tickets may be purchased by by mail to P.O. Box 1444, Weatherford TX 76086 Or online at the https://buy.ticketstothecity.com/ after selecting Theatre Off The Square. Tax deductible donations to the theatre may also be charged at that site. Box Office phone number is 817-341-8687. To learn more about Theatre Off The Square, visit www.weatherfordtots.org

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes