Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

“Dashing Through the Snow”

September 13, 2011 by Anonymous

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Dec 19 2011 .
Fri, 12/02/2011 (All day)
Sat, 12/03/2011 (All day)
Sun, 12/04/2011 (All day)
Fri, 12/09/2011 (All day)
Sat, 12/10/2011 (All day)
Sun, 12/11/2011 (All day)
Fri, 12/16/2011 (All day)
Sat, 12/17/2011 (All day)
Sun, 12/18/2011 (All day)

Written by Jones Hope Wooten | Presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service The trio that brought you The Red Velvet Cake War and Southern Hospitality are back. It’s days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, and a colorful parade of eccentric guests arrive at the Snowflake Inn and deck the halls with holiday hilarity. The Futrelle sisters and Raynerd even make an appearance to help bring this series of stories to a jolly conclusion. Directed by Walter Jones

Tickets may be purchased by by mail to P.O. Box 1444, Weatherford TX 76086 Or online at the https://buy.ticketstothecity.com/ after selecting Theatre Off The Square. Tax deductible donations to the theatre may also be charged at that site. Box Office phone number is 817-341-8687. To learn more about Theatre Off The Square, visit www.weatherfordtots.org

Sports Calendar

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

  • Aledo Bearcat JV at Keller Timber Creek Tourny

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Everman at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes