Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 

Book club meeting

January 16, 2011 by Randy Keck

Event Date: 
Tue, 01/18/2011 - 5:30pm

Special guest author Mark Fadden will talk about writing, the creative process and his experience as a freelance, award-winning author at the opening meeting of “The Edge Bookclub” at 5:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 18 at the Weatherford Public Library. McFadden will also talk about his latest book, “The Brink.” For more information about the library, visit www.wpltx.com. For more information about McFadden, visit www.markfadden.com.

Sports Calendar

Thursday, November 20

  • Aledo Ladycats 9 & JV at Weatherford Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brock Showcase

Friday, November 21

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, A 6:00 p.m., JV 6:00 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

Monday, November 24

  • Aledo Bearcats at Saginaw, B 3:00 p.m., A 6:00 p.m., JV 4:30 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 25

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Timbercreek at Aledo High School, B 1:30 p.m., A 12:00 p.m., JV 1:30 p.m., and Varsity 3:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Birdville at Aledo High School, Freshmen 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes