Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1267) | B (1528) | C (1191) | D (575) | E (347) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (384) | I (95) | J (764) | K (154) | L (835) | M (857) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1111) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1462) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1443) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 11:18
Active shooter drill in Weatherford Phil Major Friday, June 6, 2014 - 11:30
Alumni basketball games set Phil Major Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 10:39
Alda Birt "Birtie" Howard Phil Major Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 11:08
Adoption event at Tractor Supply Phil Major Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 12:10
Aledo to face Cleburne Phil Major Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 11:19
Arrest made in shooting Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 22:41
Auditions set for "A Tuna Christmas" Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:52
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 10:25
Anne B. Turnipseed Savage Phil Major Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 13:58
Adoption events at PetSmart Phil Major Monday, May 19, 2014 - 09:12
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 13:32
Agnes Pugh Phil Major Friday, February 7, 2014 - 14:09
Adoptable pets available Phil Major Friday, February 13, 2015 - 15:52
Abbott attending Aledo fundraiser Phil Major Friday, June 20, 2014 - 09:03
Aledo PTO sets annual food drive Phil Major Monday, November 3, 2014 - 16:57
Aledo Eats Out Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 10:33
Aledo Rotary Club organizing Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 12:17
Annual chamber awards banquet Phil Major Friday, February 6, 2015 - 15:37
Annetta Cemetery meeting Phil Major Friday, May 2, 2014 - 08:41
Annis Robertson Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:17
Audrey Parson Blair Phil Major Friday, January 30, 2015 - 15:48
Alumni basketball games set Phil Major Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 10:38
Audrey Adele Sugars Willis Phil Major Monday, October 13, 2014 - 12:41
Adoption events at PetSmart Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 14:48
Alma King Wolfe Phil Major Friday, February 14, 2014 - 16:15
AdvoCats seek volunteers for Run Walk or Crawl Phil Major Monday, February 16, 2015 - 09:49
Annual food drive planned Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 10:09
Aledo homecoming parade Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 14:05
Aledo benefit chili supper Phil Major Monday, January 6, 2014 - 12:12
Anna Lee Morton Taylor Phil Major Friday, January 16, 2015 - 11:15
Adoption events at PetSmart Phil Major Monday, May 19, 2014 - 09:12
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 13:30
April GOP meeting Phil Major Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 10:48
Amelia Elaine Jennings Phil Major Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 16:48
Art in Action Phil Major Friday, February 6, 2015 - 15:19

Sports Calendar

Thursday, February 26

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Jerry Durant Classic at Aledo, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson Tournament, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Grand Prairie Tournamnet, Time TBA.

Friday, February 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Burleson High Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black at Regional Preview at Rawls Golf Course, Lubbock.

  • Aledo JV vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity at Everman, Ladycats 5:30 pm and Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, March 3

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Waxahachie JV Tournament at Waxahachie Country Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes