Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1385) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:11
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, April 26, 2013 - 16:19
Annie Jr. Jennifer Retter Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 09:42
A Tour Through California Wine Regions Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 18:21
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:19
A&M – Missouri game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 11:06
A&M game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 15:04
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 09:53
Art Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:56
Active Democrats Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:41
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:57
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:15
A&M - UTEP game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:03
A&M - Alabama Game Watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 16:31
Annetta update Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:39
AHS student dies after being struck by car Jennifer Retter Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 12:15
Aledo Choir Pumpkin Patch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:54
Andree Ann Auston Katie Martinez Friday, January 6, 2012 - 11:20
Aledo reserves will partially offset water/sewer rate increase Katie Martinez Friday, December 16, 2011 - 10:28
Artist rendering Katie Martinez Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 22:33
Alex Nichole Christian Katie Martinez Tuesday, January 3, 2012 - 11:23
Alex Nichole Christian Katie Martinez Tuesday, January 3, 2012 - 10:23
Area teachers recognized by Junior Cotillion Katie Martinez Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:19
AHS Choir to host pumpkin patch Katie Martinez Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 11:23
AHS Choir officers Katie Martinez Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 11:01
Aledo defeats the Southwest Raiders 24-8 Ken Hoover Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 11:01
Aledo defeats Byron Nelson 50-7 Ken Hoover Monday, October 10, 2011 - 09:04
Aledo Ladycats defeat Byron Nelson 3-0 in a Regional Quarterfinal tonight in Keller Ken Hoover Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 23:15
Aledo defeats Highland Park 31-12 in the Tom Landry Classic Ken Hoover Sunday, September 2, 2012 - 13:49
Aledo defeats Springtown 83-21 in their Homecoming Game Ken Hoover Wednesday, October 12, 2011 - 13:23
Aledo defeats Granbury 63-0 Ken Hoover Monday, November 5, 2012 - 12:15
Aledo defeats the O.D. Wyatt Chaparrals 45-9 Ken Hoover Friday, October 12, 2012 - 23:59
Aledo defeats Boswell 73-30 Ken Hoover Friday, October 14, 2011 - 22:16
Aledo 58 Trimble Tech Bulldogs 6 is the final score tonight at Bearcat Stadium Ken Hoover Friday, November 9, 2012 - 22:44
Aledo falls to Lake Travis, 62-35 Ken Hoover Saturday, September 10, 2011 - 00:32
Aledo defeats Western Hills 56-0 Ken Hoover Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 22:40

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes