Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1385) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 22:30
Andra Franks/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 12:22
Aledo Community Center Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 14:49
Aledo vs. Springtown: Pre-game Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 18:58
Aledo vs. Springtown: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 21:19
Aledo vs. Springtown: Halftime Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 2, 2010 - 02:04
Annual Pink Luncheon Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 13:38
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 18:35
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 20:22
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 22:58
Andy Phillips Randy Keck Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 17:12
Aledo logoes forward Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 16:43
Aledo vs. Boswell: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 19:07
Aledo vs. Boswell: Pregame warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 23:09
Aledo vs. Boswell: Halftime HIghlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 00:47
Andra Franks/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 18:06
Aledo ISD Board Agenda October 18, 2010 Randy Keck Monday, October 18, 2010 - 08:44
A lesson on drugs Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 13:17
A win for the girls of course, of course Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 16:25
Aledo vs. Azle: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 19:11
Aledo vs. Azle: Pregame warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 21:17
Aledo vs. Azle: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 00:28
Annetta mayor resigns Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 20:37
Aledo vs. Birdville: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 19:10
Aledo vs. Birdville: Pregame Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 20:57
Aledo vs. Birdville: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, October 30, 2010 - 00:39
Aledo defeats Birdville Dominic Genetti Monday, November 1, 2010 - 13:57
Aledo vs. Brewer: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 6, 2010 - 00:09
Aledo defeats Granbury for trip to regional tournament Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 17:26
Aledo ISD Board Agenda November 15, 2010 Randy Keck Friday, November 12, 2010 - 13:53
Aledo Basketball Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 13, 2010 - 11:44
A special message to our readers in Willow Park Randy Keck Saturday, November 13, 2010 - 21:28
Aledo beats Waco High 70-35 Anonymous Saturday, November 20, 2010 - 15:36
Aledo wins 18-10 in a defensive showcase. Steve Keck Friday, December 3, 2010 - 23:44
Aledo to play Mesquite Poteet Friday in Mansfield Steve Keck Monday, December 6, 2010 - 16:30
Anne Gomez Brittany Blank Monday, December 27, 2010 - 15:11

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes