Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1251) | B (1480) | C (1175) | D (570) | E (341) | F (1155) | G (651) | H (382) | I (94) | J (753) | K (153) | L (825) | M (847) | N (325) | O (112) | P (1109) | Q (7) | R (767) | S (1430) | T (1101) | U (71) | V (795) | W (1438) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
AdvoCats plan annual membership luncheon Phil Major Friday, September 12, 2014 - 09:23
Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 16:21
Annetta church hosts Lord's Acre Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 12:27
AISD presents parenting programs Phil Major Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 08:54
Animal Shelter to celebrate Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 16:42
Aledo subdivision approved Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 13:28
Annual Howdy Party Phil Major Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 14:34
AISD trustees call bond election Phil Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 12:33
Addie Simpson Phil Major Monday, December 8, 2014 - 13:43
AHS Colorguard tryouts Phil Major Monday, April 28, 2014 - 09:22
Aledo Ag-Backers/FFA Alumni Association Dinner and Auction Phil Major Friday, March 14, 2014 - 14:25
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 10:26
A&M watching party Saturday Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 08:55
AHS offers practice ACT Phil Major Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 11:22
Ashley Lorraine Hobbs Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 09:57
Arthur "Bud" Bouchard Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 15:18
Aledo candidate forum Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 09:38
Adoption event at PetSmart Phil Major Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 10:07
Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 16:12
Alzheimer's support group meeting Phil Major Monday, January 5, 2015 - 11:09
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 11:18
Active shooter drill in Weatherford Phil Major Friday, June 6, 2014 - 11:30
Alda Birt "Birtie" Howard Phil Major Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 11:08
Adoption event at Tractor Supply Phil Major Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 12:10
Aledo to face Cleburne Phil Major Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 11:19
Alumni basketball games set Phil Major Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 10:39
Arrest made in shooting Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 22:41
Auditions set for "A Tuna Christmas" Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:52
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 10:25
Anne B. Turnipseed Savage Phil Major Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 13:58
Adoption events at PetSmart Phil Major Monday, May 19, 2014 - 09:12
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 13:32
Agnes Pugh Phil Major Friday, February 7, 2014 - 14:09
Abbott attending Aledo fundraiser Phil Major Friday, June 20, 2014 - 09:03
Aledo PTO sets annual food drive Phil Major Monday, November 3, 2014 - 16:57
Aledo Eats Out Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 10:33

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, January 27

  • Aledo Bearcats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, January 29

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Stephenville. 7th Grade B 5:00 pm, C 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade at MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Stephenville Henderson Junior High. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 30

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Centennial at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Saturday, January 31

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Centennial/Everman (Light) at Aledo High School, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 3

  • Aledo Bearcats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo JV at Everman, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 5:30 pm, Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes