Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1267) | B (1528) | C (1191) | D (575) | E (347) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (384) | I (95) | J (764) | K (154) | L (835) | M (857) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1111) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1462) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1443) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Aledo vs. Birdville: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 18:10
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 21:30
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 21:58
Aledo vs. Azle: Pregame Show Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 18:11
Aledo Bearcats Dominic Genetti Friday, August 27, 2010 - 13:57
Aledo vs. Brewer: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 23:09
Aledo vs. Springtown: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 20:19
Aledo ISD nurse retires Dominic Genetti Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 15:44
Aledo vs. Boswell: Pregame warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 22:09
Area mayors follow Deen's lead Dominic Genetti Monday, August 2, 2010 - 13:30
Annetta mayor resigns Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 19:37
Aledo vs. Timber Creek: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, September 24, 2010 - 19:55
Aledo vs. Byron Nelson: Warmups Dominic Genetti Friday, October 8, 2010 - 19:22
A lesson on drugs Dominic Genetti Friday, October 22, 2010 - 12:17
Aledo City Council updated on Willow Park's wastewater plant request Dominic Genetti Monday, April 5, 2010 - 08:57
Aledo vs. Birdville: Halftime Highlights Dominic Genetti Friday, October 29, 2010 - 23:39
Aledo Community Center Dominic Genetti Friday, October 1, 2010 - 13:49
Aledo logoes forward Dominic Genetti Friday, October 15, 2010 - 15:43
About Judge Trey Loftin Editor Monday, May 14, 2012 - 09:50
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 08:57
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 16:15
A&M - UTEP game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 15:03
A&M - Alabama Game Watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 15:31
Annetta update Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 13:39
AHS student dies after being struck by car Jennifer Retter Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 11:15
Aledo Choir Pumpkin Patch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 15:54
Adams named Vandagriff principal Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 11:35
Annetta Cemetery Association meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 14:49
Aledo ISD Board does not raise taxes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 16, 2013 - 19:59
AMS Trick or Treat Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 15:53
A&M - Mississippi State game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:00
Aggie Muster Jennifer Retter Monday, April 1, 2013 - 14:52
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 15:20
A&M - Vanderbilt game watch Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 13:52
Annual shredding and recycling event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 14:30
Aledo's 50th Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:01

Sports Calendar

Thursday, February 26

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Jerry Durant Classic at Aledo, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson Tournament, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Grand Prairie Tournamnet, Time TBA.

Friday, February 27

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black at Regional Preview at Rawls Golf Course, Lubbock.

Tuesday, March 3

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Waxahachie JV Tournament at Waxahachie Country Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes