Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1385) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Austin Gullett Anonymous Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 11:22
Alice Mary Bennett Clark Anonymous Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 11:29
Art Students Create Coloring Book for WISD Board Members Anonymous Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 15:02
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 12:05
Ann "Nannie" Lowe Anonymous Friday, June 8, 2012 - 11:01
Austin Elementary School Supply Drop Off Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:12
Avelina A. Green Anonymous Monday, September 12, 2011 - 09:02
Art Festival Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 11:55
Active Democrats Anonymous Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 09:38
Antonio Martinez, Jr. Anonymous Monday, February 21, 2011 - 09:59
Adult Softball Registration Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 15:32
Arita Bourne Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:54
Art meeting Anonymous Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 11:37
Alford David Farrell Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 09:34
Aledo Cage Camp Anonymous Friday, April 27, 2012 - 13:57
Adoption Anonymous Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 09:36
Artist Reception Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 12:06
Aggie Game Watching Party Anonymous Monday, October 24, 2011 - 12:11
Art Works from the Masters, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 13:17
Arlene Wohlgemuth Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 14:42
Ann Connaway Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 10:52
Arts & Craft Day Anonymous Monday, March 12, 2012 - 14:52
Animal Control Officers Commended Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 18:16
Alumni basketball game set July 12 Anonymous Monday, July 2, 2012 - 09:14
Austin Elementary teachers Jamie Dempsey and Kelsey Smith (photo by DERIK MOORE). Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:55
Active Democrats Anonymous Monday, December 5, 2011 - 15:39
Adoption Expo Anonymous Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 11:23
Aggie Muster Anonymous Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 09:25
Anita Bond Anonymous Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 16:16
Andree Ann Auston Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 10:09
A Christmas Carol Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 14:20
Aledo United Methodist Church Vacation Bible School Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:13
Aledo students perform in international theatre company production Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:28
Aggie Muster Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 14:56
Amateur radio emergency program Anonymous Monday, February 20, 2012 - 16:41
Austin Gullett Anonymous Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 11:21

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes