Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1464) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (840) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1423) | T (1085) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1432) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Anna Barrick Boger Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 16:23
Aledo's 50th Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:01
Artists reception Jennifer Retter Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 11:44
April 5 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 10:26
April 5, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 10:24
Aggie Muster Jennifer Retter Monday, April 1, 2013 - 14:52
A Panel Discussion Jennifer Retter Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:25
A Tour Through California Wine Regions Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 17:21
Active Democrats meeting Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 16:15
Aledo ISD seeks public input on superintendent search Randy Keck Monday, March 25, 2013 - 15:12
Annual shredding and recycling event Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 14:30
Aledo Fest Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 16:30
Active Democrats Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 09:41
Aledoan producing 50th anniversary antique show Randy Keck Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 11:46
Aledo ISD board reviewing search firms in hiring process Randy Keck Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 11:57
Around the World in 80 Days Randy Keck Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 15:22
Aledo Ladycats win Area Championship Randy Keck Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 21:19
Assistant Fire Marshal rescues woman from house fire Randy Keck Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 07:06
Aledo's Super Bowl Connection Randy Keck Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 13:08
Art Workshop Randy Keck Monday, January 28, 2013 - 16:50
Annetta City Council meeting Jennifer Retter Friday, January 18, 2013 - 12:28
Art Association Meeting Randy Keck Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 15:42
A Randy Keck Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 14:56
AISD student get free admission to Tuesday's basketball game Randy Keck Monday, January 14, 2013 - 10:45
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 11:06
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 11:05
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 11:05
Alzheimer’s program Randy Keck Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 13:40
Active Democrats Meeting Randy Keck Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 19:39
Aledo Chili Supper Randy Keck Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 15:07
A Note from the Editor Randy Keck Friday, December 21, 2012 - 11:06
An Open Letter to all Aledo ISD Families Randy Keck Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 15:45
Arrest made in 'Grinch' case Randy Keck Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 12:02
Advocats Gala Randy Keck Monday, December 17, 2012 - 15:32
Ada "Jean" Hemmingway Grimes Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 09:40
Ada "Jean" Hemmingway Grimes Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 09:38

Sports Calendar

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes