Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1466) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (841) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1425) | T (1086) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1434) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
AISD performance report coming Monday Phil Major Friday, December 12, 2014 - 14:31
Addie Simpson Phil Major Monday, December 8, 2014 - 13:43
Arrest made in shooting Phil Major Friday, December 5, 2014 - 22:41
Aledo's Cheyenne Knight named to AJGA Junior All-American Team Tony Eierdam Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 13:03
Aledo Ladycats defeat Randall to advance to regional final Randy Keck Friday, November 14, 2014 - 20:09
AHS percussion sets performance ahead of international event Phil Major Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 11:42
Arthur "Bud" Bouchard Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 15:18
Aledo PTO sets annual food drive Phil Major Monday, November 3, 2014 - 16:57
Aledo PTO plans annual food drive Phil Major Monday, November 3, 2014 - 16:55
Alzheimer's group addresses stress Phil Major Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 14:21
AISD presents parenting programs Phil Major Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 08:54
Alda Birt "Birtie" Howard Phil Major Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 11:08
Audrey Adele Sugars Willis Phil Major Monday, October 13, 2014 - 12:41
AEF plans first Bearcat Alley Phil Major Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 15:09
Animals to be blessed at Messiah Lutheran Phil Major Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 13:31
A&M watching party Saturday Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 08:55
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 13:32
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 13:30
Aledo worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 13:27
Annetta church hosts Lord's Acre Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 12:27
Aledo city worker earns praise Phil Major Friday, September 26, 2014 - 11:18
Aledo Middle School's Gracie Morris, Nik Smith win respective races at AMS Cross Country Meet Tony Eierdam Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 17:07
Annual golf event benefits foundation Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 15:06
Aledo Homecoming Parade Tony Eierdam Monday, September 22, 2014 - 17:55
Aledo Homecoming Parade at 6 p.m. tonight at AHS Tony Eierdam Monday, September 22, 2014 - 10:14
Auditions set for "A Tuna Christmas" Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 15:52
Aledo homecoming parade Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 14:05
AdvoCats plan annual membership luncheon Phil Major Friday, September 12, 2014 - 09:23
AdvoCats start planning for Run Walk or Crawl 5K Phil Major Friday, September 12, 2014 - 08:52
Aledo freshman football games at Central Junior High moved to Wednesday Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 09:31
Animal Shelter offering special on kitten adoptions Randy Keck Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 09:20
Art event for Women's Business Alliance Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 14:14
Advertising Information Randy Keck Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 12:12
Aledo Football Scrimmage Randy Keck Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 15:12
AISD trustees call bond election Phil Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 12:33
Animal Shelter Randy Keck Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 21:18

Sports Calendar

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

  • Aledo Bearcat JV at Keller Timber Creek Tourny

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Everman at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes