Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1251) | B (1481) | C (1175) | D (570) | E (341) | F (1155) | G (651) | H (382) | I (94) | J (754) | K (153) | L (825) | M (847) | N (325) | O (112) | P (1109) | Q (7) | R (768) | S (1430) | T (1101) | U (71) | V (795) | W (1439) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Aledo Players' Car and Bike Show Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 14:17
A&M - Mississippi State game watch Jennifer Retter Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:00
Aaron Johnson/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 16:10
Area Volleyball Championship Randy Keck Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 16:10
Aledo Volleyball vs Joshua Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 11:48
Aledo defeats Southwest 59-13 Randy Keck Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 11:49
Aledo Volleyball Area Championship Randy Keck Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 13:25
Aledo Football vs Trimble Tech Randy Keck Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 11:56
Aledo football vs Boswell - Area Championship Randy Keck Friday, November 22, 2013 - 15:10
A&M – Missouri game watch Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 10:06
Adding your comments to our sports blogs is as easy as 1-2-3 Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 11:33
Aledo vs. Canyon - Live Coverage Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 11:46
Adams named Vandagriff principal Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 11:35
Active Democrats Christmas Party Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 08:57
A visit with Santa Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:11
AISD schools to begin late on Wednesday Randy Keck Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 16:52
Aledo schools closed again Wednesday Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 07:20
Aledo Rotary Club organizing Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 12:17
Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 16:12
Alzheimer's Caregiver Support Group Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 16:21
Aledo benefit chili supper Phil Major Monday, January 6, 2014 - 12:12
Arthur Rex Yancey Phil Major Monday, January 6, 2014 - 12:35
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 10:25
Aledo HS Theater presents "Annie" Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 10:26
Annual pancake supper Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 14:35
Annis Robertson Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:17
AISD trustee chosen for national network Amee Minton Friday, January 24, 2014 - 12:29
Aledo ISD seeking members for long-term planning Amee Minton Friday, January 24, 2014 - 16:42
Aledo gets a new district Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 09:09
Amelia Elaine Jennings Phil Major Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 16:48
Agnes Pugh Phil Major Friday, February 7, 2014 - 14:09
Aledo ISD schools delayed Tuesday Randy Keck Monday, February 10, 2014 - 20:49
Aledo schools canceled Randy Keck Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 07:36
Aledo trash pickup delayed Randy Keck Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 18:41
Alma King Wolfe Phil Major Friday, February 14, 2014 - 16:15
Aledo to face Cleburne Phil Major Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 11:19

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, January 27

  • Aledo Bearcats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, January 29

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Stephenville. 7th Grade B 5:00 pm, C 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade at MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Stephenville Henderson Junior High. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 30

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Centennial at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Saturday, January 31

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Centennial/Everman (Light) at Aledo High School, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 3

  • Aledo Bearcats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo JV at Everman, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 5:30 pm, Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes