Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1267) | B (1528) | C (1191) | D (575) | E (347) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (384) | I (95) | J (764) | K (154) | L (835) | M (857) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1111) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1462) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1443) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Weatherford High School HOSA Students Qualify for State Following Area 5 Contest in Killeen Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:37
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter January 24, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 14:09
Weatherford High School’s District 4-5A All-District Girls Basketball Selections Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 08:24
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, August 28, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 11:53
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 27, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, July 27, 2011 - 08:58
Workshop Anonymous Monday, November 12, 2012 - 10:35
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 6, 2011 Anonymous Monday, November 7, 2011 - 09:57
WISD Kindergarten Registration April 14 Anonymous Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 14:50
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter February 18, 2011 Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 12:53
WHS Vartisy Softball Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 10:11
Weatherford College Math Competition Adds Up to Big Day Anonymous Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 11:46
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 22, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - 12:56
Weatherford ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year Anonymous Friday, May 13, 2011 - 07:53
Weatherford Police Department Crime of the Week, August 15, 2011 Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 11:15
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 6, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, July 6, 2011 - 09:03
Winfred H. Scherer Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 10:41
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 15, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 17, 2011 - 08:28
Warren Kirkpatrick Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 07:52
WHS Power Lifting Team Takes Second in Local Meet Anonymous Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 13:59
Weatherford High School TAKS Testing Schedule Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 12:12
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 3, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 10:53
Weatherford Police Officer Receives Distinguished Honor Anonymous Tuesday, August 2, 2011 - 10:29
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 14, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 08:46
WHS Baseball Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 14:56
WHS senior signs letter of intent to play baseball at Weatherford College Anonymous Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 14:59
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter May 20, 2011 Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:28
WHS Junior a Finalist for Ford Leadership Scholars Program Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 14:10
Weatherford Police Department Media Release 8/17/11 Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:11
Walter Franklin Watkins Anonymous Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 11:27
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 21, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 24, 2011 - 08:06
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter March 18, 2011 Anonymous Friday, March 18, 2011 - 08:34
Wax Myrtle, Artemesia & Red Yucca Anonymous Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 13:02
WISD Adult Education Program recognized by state organization Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 08:09
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 13, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 08:10
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter August 8, 2011 Anonymous Monday, August 8, 2011 - 14:33
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter May 4, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 13:12

Sports Calendar

Thursday, February 26

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Jerry Durant Classic at Aledo, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson Tournament, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Grand Prairie Tournamnet, Time TBA.

Friday, February 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Burleson High Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black at Regional Preview at Rawls Golf Course, Lubbock.

  • Aledo JV vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity at Everman, Ladycats 5:30 pm and Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, March 3

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Waxahachie JV Tournament at Waxahachie Country Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes