Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1157) | D (558) | E (336) | F (1154) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (151) | L (807) | M (837) | N (320) | O (110) | P (1089) | Q (6) | R (765) | S (1380) | T (1082) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1430) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Weatherford High School junior Ali Cantrell (courtesy photo). Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 14:10
Wade Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 09:50
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 15, 2011 Anonymous Friday, July 15, 2011 - 08:44
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 22, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 24, 2011 - 08:05
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter April 5, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 12:38
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 30, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 31, 2011 - 12:05
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter April 8, 2011 Anonymous Friday, April 8, 2011 - 11:30
Weatherford FFA Mixing It Up in West Texas Contest Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 09:24
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 13, 2011 Anonymous Monday, June 13, 2011 - 14:22
WHS prom king, queen announced Anonymous Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 11:19
William B. Burten Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:29
Weatherford College’s TDLR-approved HVAC program starts late August Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 13:11
Work Workshop Anonymous Wednesday, February 22, 2012 - 09:38
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 1, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 3, 2011 - 10:20
WISD Automotive Technology Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 09:54
Weatherford Rotary Club Pancake Supper Anonymous Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - 14:28
WISD Adult Education receives Outstanding Community Education Event Award Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:19
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter April 15, 2011 Anonymous Friday, April 15, 2011 - 08:34
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, August 23, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 11:54
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter July 29, 2011 Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 08:15
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, November 8, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 08:46
WISD Elementary Schools Celebrate 107th Birthday of Dr. Seuss Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:40
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 17, 2011 Anonymous Friday, June 17, 2011 - 11:24
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter January 25, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 08:55
WHS announces valedictorian, salutatorian Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 13:14
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, September 25, 2011 Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 08:16
WC Board to finalize budget, tax rate Thursday Anonymous Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 11:05
Weatherford Police Department News Blotter June 27, 2011 Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 14:45
Willow Park Baptist Church Vacation Bible School Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 14:10
Weatherford Police Department Newsblotter, October 8, 2011 Anonymous Monday, October 10, 2011 - 08:44
WISD Kindergarten Registration April 14 Anonymous Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 14:52
Weatherford ISD Elementary School Open Houses Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 13:14
Weatherford High School 2011 Graduation Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:27
WHS Blue Belle captain earns spot on Tyler Jr. College Apache Belles squad Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 08:34
Weatherford Police Department Crime of the Week, August 31, 2011 Anonymous Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 11:52
Wise County Groundbreaking Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 11:00

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes