Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1464) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (840) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1423) | T (1085) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1432) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 18:35
Salute to Seniors Randy Keck Friday, May 13, 2011 - 13:27
Shelli J. England Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 08:06
Shelli J. England Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 08:09
Senior Class Sponsor Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 11:49
Screenshot: The Daily Show Web Site Randy Keck Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:39
Scholarship Recipients Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:33
Shirley Edwards Anonymous Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 15:39
Safe Sitter Basic Class Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 08:18
Sewing Camp Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 08:19
Summit Family Vacation Bible School Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 08:40
Summit Fine Arts Camp Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 08:40
Sara Beth Harlow and Lucretia Harrell Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:26
Sharon Lee Cole Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:41
Sharon Lee Cole Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:42
Stonewall Jackson, Jr. Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:44
Stonewall Jackson, Jr. Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:45
Summer Art Camp to Benefit AHS Art Department Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 07:54
Sheriff seeking help solving church thefts Randy Keck Friday, June 3, 2011 - 09:27
Safe Sitter Course Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 10:53
Student Awards Assembly Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 14:23
Summer Reading lists for students entering grades 10-12 Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 14:24
Summer Fun Days Anonymous Monday, June 6, 2011 - 14:01
Shale Tanker Overturns Randy Keck Monday, June 6, 2011 - 14:37
Santolina & Wine Cups Anonymous Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 13:03
Schwartz Randy Keck Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 18:10
Seniors 2011 Randy Keck Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 18:29
Salute to Seniors Cover Art Download Available Randy Keck Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 18:31
Softball Recognitions Anonymous Monday, June 13, 2011 - 10:35
Shelbie Box thanks Charlie Gilchrist Anonymous Thursday, June 23, 2011 - 13:13
Southwest Auto gives two-year full ride scholarship Anonymous Thursday, June 23, 2011 - 13:13
Summit Blood Drive Anonymous Tuesday, July 5, 2011 - 12:33
Saturday fundraiser planned for Eric Willoughby Randy Keck Tuesday, July 5, 2011 - 13:45
Swim Team Receives Donation Anonymous Wednesday, July 13, 2011 - 14:26
Sherrill Douglas portrays Loretta Lynn, Patsy Cline in one performance Anonymous Monday, July 18, 2011 - 10:48
Safe Sitter Course Anonymous Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 07:34

Sports Calendar

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes