Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1153) | D (557) | E (336) | F (1153) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (150) | L (807) | M (837) | N (318) | O (110) | P (1086) | Q (6) | R (764) | S (1379) | T (1078) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1428) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
SUV Collides with School Bus Anonymous Friday, February 11, 2011 - 10:51
Soccer: Bearcats swat Hornets Randy Keck Friday, February 18, 2011 - 10:51
Seguin Third Grade Class Raises the Most Money in 'Pennies for Pasta' Campaign Supporting Leukemia Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:44
Seguin Elementary Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:46
Submit Sports Story Randy Keck Friday, March 18, 2011 - 11:00
Soccer playoffs scheduled Randy Keck Monday, March 21, 2011 - 14:18
Senior's Steer Places Fifth at Houston Livestock Show's Premium Auction Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 09:59
Sandra Lanier Bailey Anonymous Friday, March 25, 2011 - 14:59
Sandra Lanier Bailey Anonymous Friday, March 25, 2011 - 14:59
Summit Blood Drive and Potluck Anonymous Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 13:08
Sheriff investigating stabbing Randy Keck Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 16:18
Soccer teams split - boys advance Randy Keck Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 21:28
Soccer playoff set Randy Keck Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 06:10
Slocum sings at Faith Randy Keck Saturday, April 2, 2011 - 14:49
Seguin PreKindergarten Round Up Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 08:37
Seguin PreKindergarten Round Up Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 08:38
Seguin Elementary Cowboy Week Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 10:14
Spring Fling set April 12 Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 12:28
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 11:15
Seguin Elementary was fortunate to receive a donation of five trees. Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 08:25
Split Rail and Bearcat Golf Camp Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 08:21
Soccer Camp, Grades 1-3 at Trinity Christian Academy Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 08:34
Soccer Camp, Grades 4-6 at Trinity Christian Academy Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 13:01
Status of Women luncheon Randy Keck Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 14:20
Softball bi-district set for Friday Randy Keck Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 08:36
Softball bi-district Randy Keck Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 08:40
State Golf Tournament Randy Keck Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 08:50
Silence Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 07:19
Survivor Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 07:35
Silhouette Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 07:41
Stumped Randy Keck Friday, April 29, 2011 - 07:43
Senior's Night Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 08:03
Students in Curtis Elementary's Kids Unite after-school program took up items for the firefighters fighting the PK fires. Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 08:08
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 13:34
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 18:33
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 18:34

Sports Calendar

Monday, November 24

  • Aledo Bearcats at Saginaw, B 3:00 p.m., A 6:00 p.m., JV 4:30 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 25

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Timbercreek at Aledo High School, B 1:30 p.m., A 12:00 p.m., JV 1:30 p.m., and Varsity 3:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Birdville at Aledo High School, Freshmen 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes