Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1268) | B (1528) | C (1192) | D (575) | E (350) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (386) | I (95) | J (765) | K (154) | L (836) | M (859) | N (328) | O (112) | P (1114) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1465) | T (1159) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1445) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Sand Dollar Rodeo performing in Willow Park Phil Major Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 08:11
Samuel Curlett Howarth Jr. Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 12:35
Special to The Community News Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 08:26
Suzanne Roberts Brown Phil Major Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 14:49
Special to The Community News Tony Eierdam Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 09:36
Senator plans Weatherford visit Phil Major Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 08:36
Salute to Seniors Randy Keck Friday, June 13, 2014 - 15:39
Seniors 2014 Randy Keck Friday, June 13, 2014 - 11:01
Safe Sitter course offered Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 11:13
Self defense for women Phil Major Monday, June 9, 2014 - 10:04
Spay/Neuter clinic transport coming to Weatherford Phil Major Friday, June 6, 2014 - 10:28
State Championship Softball Coverage Randy Keck Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 15:47
Softball - Aledo vs Azle Game 1 Randy Keck Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 14:37
Spring football game time change Randy Keck Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 07:34
Softball - Aledo vs Frenship Game 2 Randy Keck Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 10:13
State track meet results Randy Keck Friday, May 9, 2014 - 19:19
Softball playoff game postponed Randy Keck Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 15:20
Sheriff's office classifying missing girl as runaway Randy Keck Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 10:48
Sheriff's office seeking missing girl Randy Keck Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 10:48
Spring AHS band concert Phil Major Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 08:24
Smith speaking to GOP women Phil Major Friday, April 25, 2014 - 08:27
Soil health subject for Native Plant Society Phil Major Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 10:08
Sherrie McLeRoy signing latest book Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 10:34
Shattered Dreams coming to Aledo Phil Major Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 14:36
Saxophonist to perform Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 13:18
Soccer Playoffs Randy Keck Monday, March 24, 2014 - 16:50
Soil and Water Conservation District meeting Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 09:55
Spring city/school elections set Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 15:10
Safe Sitter course Phil Major Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 10:52
State Championship Memorabilia Randy Keck Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 18:04
Social media focus for WBA Phil Major Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 10:35
Sand Dollar Rodeo returns to the Railhead Phil Major Monday, February 10, 2014 - 09:53
Start of school delayed Friday Phil Major Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 18:34
Schools releasing students early Randy Keck Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 10:29
Soccer games postponed, canceled Phil Major Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 09:35
Season Ticket Renewals Coming Soon Phil Major Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 09:33

Sports Calendar

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *Senior Night & District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 9

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, March 12

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Abilene Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Boswell Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Richland Tournament, Times TBA.

Monday, March 16

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Orange at Brock High School Tournament at Canyon West Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats JV vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Joshua, 6:00 pm. *District Game.

Tuesday, March 17

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Lake Ridge JV Tournament at Mansfield National Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Granbury, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes