Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1157) | D (558) | E (336) | F (1154) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (151) | L (807) | M (837) | N (320) | O (110) | P (1089) | Q (6) | R (765) | S (1380) | T (1082) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1430) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Second Quarter Statistics Randy Keck Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 14:19
Second Quarter Recap Randy Keck Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 14:19
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, January 1, 2010 - 20:11
Scouts holding rally on Jan. 12 Randy Keck Friday, January 8, 2010 - 10:32
Schedule change: Aledo hoop teams play at Saginaw today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 12, 2010 - 09:28
Sale of water systems finally completed Lori Cope Monday, January 18, 2010 - 11:02
Soccer: Bearcats reach Moritz/Kia TOC championship game with shootout win over Red Oak Tony Eierdam Friday, January 22, 2010 - 22:41
Shorthanded Ladycats fall to Saginaw Tony Eierdam Friday, February 5, 2010 - 22:03
Springtown outlasts Ladycats to capture 6-4A crown Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 9, 2010 - 22:10
Snow forces Aledo ISD schools to close Tony Eierdam Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 12:54
Saturday's Pinewood Derby to be re-scheduled Lori Cope Friday, February 12, 2010 - 14:20
Swimcats advance all qualifiers for Sunday's regional final Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 13, 2010 - 20:21
Snow cancels Ladycats softball game; AHS soccer matches rescheduled for Wednesday Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 13:04
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 01:56
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 02:16
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 05:58
Saldana-Muniz Randy Keck Monday, March 15, 2010 - 16:13
Soccer Bearcats dump Saginaw to complete first-ever undefeated district season Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 14:16
Sophomore Brann throws 2-hitter in Ladycats' 4-1 win over Azle Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 21:31
Soccer Bearcats advance after 5-1 win over Denton Ryan; Ladycats fall to Guyer Tony Eierdam Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 22:09
Soccer Bearcats will face Midlothian Tuesday at Northwest ISD Stadium in regional quarterfinals Tony Eierdam Monday, March 29, 2010 - 12:13
Soccer Bearcats advance after 2-1 victory over Birdville in sectional playoffs Tony Eierdam Monday, March 29, 2010 - 12:13
Submit Calendar Item Randy Keck Monday, March 29, 2010 - 20:17
Submit a Letter to the Editor Randy Keck Monday, March 29, 2010 - 20:19
Submit Wedding, Engagement or Birth Announcement Randy Keck Monday, March 29, 2010 - 20:21
Submit Obituary Randy Keck Monday, March 29, 2010 - 20:22
Special to The Community News Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 15:10
Sixth at state Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 15:11
Simpson throws no-hitter to lead Ladycats to 10-0 win over Springtown Tony Eierdam Wednesday, April 21, 2010 - 10:00
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 15:12
Saturday Election Results Randy Keck Sunday, May 9, 2010 - 18:17
Special to The Community News Randy Keck Friday, June 4, 2010 - 08:14
Special to The Community News Christine Hurd Friday, June 4, 2010 - 09:44
Swinging away Tony Eierdam Monday, June 7, 2010 - 12:03
Sharpening skills Tony Eierdam Friday, June 18, 2010 - 13:41
Sending it down at Ladycats volleyball camp Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - 11:42

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes