Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1384) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Mansfield Legacy Tournament Randy Keck Monday, January 14, 2013 - 14:30
Moncrief Cancer Center Mobile Unit in Aledo Randy Keck Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 10:29
Ms. Senior Parker County Pageant Randy Keck Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 12:54
Manning announces retirement from Aledo ISD Randy Keck Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 16:44
Mickey Smith Connor Schmid Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 14:38
Marian F. Eason Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 18:54
Marian F. Eason Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 18:57
Marian F. Eason Connor Schmid Monday, February 25, 2013 - 18:57
March 1, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 16:30
March 1 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 16:33
March 8, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 05:03
March 8 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 05:07
McAnally Shot Clinic Jennifer Retter Monday, March 11, 2013 - 17:08
March 15, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 11:12
March 15 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 11:12
Margaret Crow Connor Schmid Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:37
Margaret Crow Connor Schmid Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:38
Man arrested following incident with baseball bat Randy Keck Friday, March 15, 2013 - 11:22
Money management class Jennifer Retter Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 15:13
March 22, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:06
March 22 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:46
Memorial service scheduled for Jim Thorp Randy Keck Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 11:44
Mary Neil Smith Moody Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:14
Meeting canceled Jennifer Retter Monday, April 8, 2013 - 14:30
McFarland Ranch Tour Jennifer Retter Monday, April 8, 2013 - 15:34
Manning retirement Jennifer Retter Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:57
Mary Ann Massey Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:43
Mary Ann Massey Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 17:43
Mary Joan McLaughlin Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 19:06
Mary Joan McLaughlin Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 19:07
Mike Williams Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:30
Mike Williams Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:31
May 10, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 11:04
May 10 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 11:05
May 17, 2013 Randy Keck Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 11:37
May 17 Issue Randy Keck Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 11:39

Sports Calendar

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes