Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1235) | B (1386) | C (1150) | D (556) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (739) | K (148) | L (790) | M (836) | N (313) | O (110) | P (1081) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1376) | T (1068) | U (71) | V (793) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Linda Nell Worley Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 09:55
Linda Kay Kirby Anonymous Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 11:52
Lady Roos Anonymous Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 13:42
Life with Iris Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:10
Lena Jo Blackwell Anonymous Friday, October 7, 2011 - 11:33
Ladycat Basketball - Area Playoff Game Anonymous Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 12:24
Lord’s Acre Fall Festival Anonymous Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 08:46
Ladycat Basketball "Hoops" Camp Anonymous Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 09:43
Ladycat Basketball - Birdville at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:34
Lady Roo Basketball Camp, grades 1-6 Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 11:05
Local businesses award WC Tech Prep Scholarships Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:57
Lenell Meyer Anonymous Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 15:40
Ladycat Basketball - Timber Creek at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:44
Library friends meeting Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:56
Light the Night Anonymous Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 12:14
Ladycat Basketball - Mineral Wells Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:51
Lonnie "Animal" Mills, Sr. Anonymous Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 13:11
Lincoln Day Dinner Anonymous Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 14:45
Lieutenant Patrick Harbold Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 10:02
Ladycat Basketball - Decatur at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:27
Lady Roos clinch District 4-5A varsity softball crown, two games still remaining on schedule Anonymous Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 09:29
Let’s Recreate Nature, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 13:17
Ladycat Basketball - Byron Nelson at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:41
Liah Diane Riddle Anonymous Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 10:55
Linda Harmon Stump Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 10:15
LaVerne Posey Anonymous Friday, June 17, 2011 - 08:48
Lucia Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 14:49
Lynda Craighead Wood Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 14:46
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Azle Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:47
Lunch Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 11:18
Lady Roos Shutout North Crowley, 10-0, in Wednesday's District 4-5A Opener Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 09:42
Lady Roo JV Softball Supports Challenger Baseball Division Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:16
LeeRoy Green Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:03
Light the Night Walk Anonymous Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 08:49
Love and Logic Parenting Class Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 12:41
Larry Don Hughes Anonymous Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 08:57

Sports Calendar

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes