Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1382) | C (1144) | D (552) | E (332) | F (1152) | G (642) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (788) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1372) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Linda Nell Worley Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:02
Linda Kay Kirby Anonymous Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 12:37
Lions Club Garage Sale Anonymous Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 08:54
Ladycat Basketball - Weatherford Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:49
Luncheon Anonymous Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 12:14
Light the Way Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:55
Ladycat Basketball - North Crowley at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:23
Logan Hannah Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:27
Lena Jo Blackwell Anonymous Friday, October 7, 2011 - 11:36
Local students shine in Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:07
Local youth selected to participate in wildlife leadership camp Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:59
Ladycat Volleyball Camp (Grades 7-9) Anonymous Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 09:45
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Brewer Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:36
Library Tour in Stephenville Anonymous Thursday, July 28, 2011 - 13:03
Larry B. Johnson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 11:24
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Springtown Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:45
Landscaping program Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 16:32
Lois Onetha Allen Anonymous Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 10:33
Ladycat Basketball - Abilene Cooper at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:52
Lonnie "Animal" Mills, Sr. Anonymous Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 13:13
Larry Logan Cox Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 11:40
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Glen Rose Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:28
LADIES DAY Anonymous Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - 12:03
Lady Roos softball team Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:37
Larry Spigler Anonymous Monday, November 28, 2011 - 16:01
Lorene Springfield Anonymous Tuesday, July 5, 2011 - 13:38
Larry Kent Barclay Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:27
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Boswell Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:42
Linda Nell Worley Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 09:55
Linda Kay Kirby Anonymous Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 11:52
Louise Clark Anonymous Monday, August 13, 2012 - 09:01
Ladycat Basketball - Colleyville Heritage Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:48
Ladycat Basketball - Area Playoff Game Anonymous Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 12:24
Lord’s Acre Fall Festival Anonymous Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 08:46
Lifetime Member of NRA and Community Activist to Speak to Bush Legacy Republican Women Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:19
Life with Iris Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:10

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes