Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1464) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (840) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1423) | T (1085) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1432) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
LaFreda Estelle Walker Randy Keck Monday, October 11, 2010 - 20:49
Ladycats reach No. 10 in new Class 4A TGCA volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 10:24
Louise Boyd Randy Keck Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 14:29
Louise Boyd Randy Keck Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 14:29
Ladycats can clinch District 5-4A championship with win today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 06:38
Ladycats clinch District 5-4A championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 21:34
Ladycats slip past Azle; Goings wins 400th career match Tony Eierdam Monday, October 25, 2010 - 09:06
Ladycats advance, face Stephenville Thursday Randy Keck Wednesday, November 3, 2010 - 17:50
Ladycats advance with rivalry win Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 13:46
Ladycats advance with rivalry win Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 16:15
Ladycats facing Canyon-Randall in Regional game 1 Dominic Genetti Thursday, November 11, 2010 - 16:13
Ladycats vs. Birdville-Richland: Nov. 16 Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 14:11
lLinda Bagwell/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 14:16
Leads sought in local burglary Randy Keck Friday, November 19, 2010 - 10:02
Ladycats win, stay undefeated at home Dominic Genetti Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 14:55
Life Sentences Upheld for Bank Robbery Kidnapping Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 17:10
La Marque Cougars seek sixth state title against Aledo Steve Keck Monday, December 13, 2010 - 12:21
Lora Mullinix Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 15:29
Ladycats Rip Boswell 56-36; Bearcats lose 51-42 Steve Keck Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 15:01
Lessie Strickland Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 15:30
Lessie Strickland Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 15:30
Lance Thomas Recital Randy Keck Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 19:41
Laurie Cole Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:08
Laura Place Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:10
Lucia Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 13:44
Lucia Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 13:49
Lady Roos Softball Kickoff Banquet January 24 in WHS Cafeteria Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 13:52
Ladycats Swat Lady Hornets 80-38…Games Canceled at Boswell Tonight Steve Keck Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - 11:52
LADYCATS vs. DUNBAR TONIGHT AT 7 P.M. Steve Keck Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 11:10
Ladycats take bi-district title Randy Keck Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 20:49
Ladycats pull off dramatic comeback to beat Dunbar 58-54 - UPDATED Steve Keck Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 13:08
Ladycat Playoff Basketball Bracketology Steve Keck Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 09:56
Ladycats fall in Area Championship Randy Keck Friday, February 18, 2011 - 21:08
Lady Roos Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:41
Lady Roos Shutout North Crowley, 10-0, in Wednesday's District 4-5A Opener Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:42
Legacy of Men Randy Keck Monday, March 7, 2011 - 20:11

Sports Calendar

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes