Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1153) | D (557) | E (336) | F (1153) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (150) | L (807) | M (837) | N (318) | O (110) | P (1086) | Q (6) | R (764) | S (1379) | T (1078) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1428) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
LaFreda Estelle Walker Randy Keck Monday, October 11, 2010 - 20:49
Ladycats reach No. 10 in new Class 4A TGCA volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 10:24
Louise Boyd Randy Keck Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 14:29
Louise Boyd Randy Keck Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 14:29
Ladycats can clinch District 5-4A championship with win today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 06:38
Ladycats clinch District 5-4A championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 21:34
Ladycats slip past Azle; Goings wins 400th career match Tony Eierdam Monday, October 25, 2010 - 09:06
Ladycats advance, face Stephenville Thursday Randy Keck Wednesday, November 3, 2010 - 17:50
Ladycats advance with rivalry win Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 13:46
Ladycats advance with rivalry win Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 16:15
Ladycats facing Canyon-Randall in Regional game 1 Dominic Genetti Thursday, November 11, 2010 - 16:13
Ladycats vs. Birdville-Richland: Nov. 16 Dominic Genetti Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 14:11
lLinda Bagwell/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 14:16
Leads sought in local burglary Randy Keck Friday, November 19, 2010 - 10:02
Ladycats win, stay undefeated at home Dominic Genetti Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 14:55
Life Sentences Upheld for Bank Robbery Kidnapping Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 17:10
La Marque Cougars seek sixth state title against Aledo Steve Keck Monday, December 13, 2010 - 12:21
Lora Mullinix Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 15:29
Ladycats Rip Boswell 56-36; Bearcats lose 51-42 Steve Keck Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 15:01
Lessie Strickland Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 15:30
Lessie Strickland Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 15:30
Lance Thomas Recital Randy Keck Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 19:41
Laurie Cole Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:08
Laura Place Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:10
Lucia Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 13:44
Lucia Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 13:49
Lady Roos Softball Kickoff Banquet January 24 in WHS Cafeteria Anonymous Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 13:52
Ladycats Swat Lady Hornets 80-38…Games Canceled at Boswell Tonight Steve Keck Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - 11:52
LADYCATS vs. DUNBAR TONIGHT AT 7 P.M. Steve Keck Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 11:10
Ladycats take bi-district title Randy Keck Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 20:49
Ladycats pull off dramatic comeback to beat Dunbar 58-54 - UPDATED Steve Keck Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 13:08
Ladycat Playoff Basketball Bracketology Steve Keck Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 09:56
Ladycats fall in Area Championship Randy Keck Friday, February 18, 2011 - 21:08
Lady Roos Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:41
Lady Roos Shutout North Crowley, 10-0, in Wednesday's District 4-5A Opener Anonymous Friday, March 4, 2011 - 08:42
Legacy of Men Randy Keck Monday, March 7, 2011 - 20:11

Sports Calendar

Monday, November 24

  • Aledo Bearcats at Saginaw, B 3:00 p.m., A 6:00 p.m., JV 4:30 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 25

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Timbercreek at Aledo High School, B 1:30 p.m., A 12:00 p.m., JV 1:30 p.m., and Varsity 3:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Birdville at Aledo High School, Freshmen 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes