Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1154) | D (558) | E (336) | F (1153) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (151) | L (807) | M (837) | N (319) | O (110) | P (1087) | Q (6) | R (764) | S (1380) | T (1081) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1428) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Ladycats cruise to bi-district win over Trimble Tech Tony Eierdam Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 14:29
Ladycats move to 3-0 in district with 82-51 victory over Brewer Tony Eierdam Monday, January 4, 2010 - 14:20
Ladycats win area series opener, 12-2 Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 19:55
Little Elm eliminates Ladycats with 3-1 bi-district playoff win Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 17:09
Ladycats can clinch District 5-4A championship with win today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 06:38
Late Mineral Wells bucket hands Bearcats 57-56 defeat Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 14:55
Ladycats regional semifinals series with Frenship set Tony Eierdam Monday, May 12, 2014 - 10:36
Ladycats survive "Going's Mile" run; first day of practice begins this morning Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 07:49
Ladycats continue 8-5A play today at Joshua Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 09:44
Ladycat bats, Simpson's pitching help Aledo to 8-0 win over Brewer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 10:52
Ladycats raise record to 11-6 with sweep at Denton Guyer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 20:25
Ladycats softball, Bearcats baseball make-up games today at Saginaw postponed Tony Eierdam Monday, April 19, 2010 - 10:05
Ladycats host Stephenville today in non-district volleyball match Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 16:00
Ladycats to face Lake Dallas in regional quarterfinals on Nov. 11 Tony Eierdam Friday, November 7, 2014 - 23:11
Ladycats tie up District 6-4A race with 63-53 victory over Springtown Tony Eierdam Friday, January 15, 2010 - 23:02
Ladycats, Bearcats to face strong opponents in playoff series Tony Eierdam Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 08:45
Ladycats win pair Saturday at Birdville tournament Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 20, 2010 - 18:04
Ladycats finish 4-2 at Grapevine volleyball tournament Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 15:22
Ladycats inch closer to first place with 5-1 win over Birdville Tony Eierdam Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 12:56
Ladycats host Midway today in volleyball opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 10:13
Ladycats sweep Birdville in District 5-4A opener Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 11:25
Ladycats close out non-district schedule with 52-32 win Tony Eierdam Friday, January 1, 2010 - 08:40
Ladycats drop bi-district opener at Little Elm, 3-0 Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 00:20
Ladycats down Richland; district play begins Friday Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 07:16
Ladycats sweep Lake Dallas to earn trip to regional tournament Tony Eierdam Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 11:05
Ladycats begin 2010 season Monday with "Going's Mile" Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 15:22
Loftis throws two-hitter to lead Bearcats to 14-0 win Tony Eierdam Friday, March 5, 2010 - 09:06
Ladycats basketball camp Tony Eierdam Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 10:23
Ladycats travel to Denton today for non-district volleyball match at Guyer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 07:11
Ladycats host Byron Nelson in District 5-4A action today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 07:19
Ladycats come back with pair of runs in 7th for 2-1 win over Azle Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 21:17
Ladycats reach championship bracket after winning pool at NWISD Volleyball Classic Tony Eierdam Friday, August 22, 2014 - 16:24
Ladycats sweep scrappy Rider; advance to regional quarterfinals Tony Eierdam Friday, November 7, 2014 - 13:22
Ladycats stay unbeaten in District 6-4A with 61-44 victory over Azle Tony Eierdam Friday, January 8, 2010 - 22:42
Late Ladycats rally falls short in 62-60 loss to The Colony Tony Eierdam Wednesday, February 17, 2010 - 10:35
Ladycats, Azle to square off in regional final series Tony Eierdam Monday, May 19, 2014 - 10:45

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes