Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1268) | B (1528) | C (1192) | D (575) | E (350) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (386) | I (95) | J (765) | K (154) | L (837) | M (859) | N (329) | O (112) | P (1115) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1465) | T (1159) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1445) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Ladycats to play Springtown for District 6-4A championship at home on Tuesday Tony Eierdam Sunday, February 7, 2010 - 22:12
Ladycats win shootout to stay on top of 8-5A soccer standings; Hayes' late goal gives Bearcats 1-0 win Tony Eierdam Friday, February 20, 2015 - 22:33
Ladycats send down No. 5 Red Oak in three games Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 07:26
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 09:11
Ladycats district opener at Birdville rescheduled for today (Wednesday, March 3) Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 3, 2010 - 08:33
Ladycats knot up District 6-4A race after 7-0 victory over Boswell Tony Eierdam Monday, April 12, 2010 - 16:25
Ladycats move to 3-2 in 8-5A after 53-33 win over Everman; Bearcats fall to Bulldogs Tony Eierdam Friday, January 9, 2015 - 22:55
Loftis wins second straight District 6-4A Pitcher of the Year award Tony Eierdam Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 07:26
Ladycats smother Boswell to move to 4-0 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 5, 2010 - 22:22
Ladycats move to 12-0 in 8-5A after sweeping Joshua Tony Eierdam Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 09:13
Ladycats clinch playoff spot with win over Burleson; Bearcats eliminated from playoff hunt Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 22:30
Ladycats host Weatherford, WF Rider in Saturday home volleyball scrimmage Tony Eierdam Friday, August 6, 2010 - 15:11
Ladycats slip past Azle; Goings wins 400th career match Tony Eierdam Monday, October 25, 2010 - 09:06
Ladycats, Bearcats in playoff action this week Tony Eierdam Monday, November 10, 2014 - 10:52
Ladycats open Class 4A basketball playoffs against No. 15 The Colony Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 17:20
Lucas Lovejoy eliminates Ladycats in 5A state semifinals Tony Eierdam Friday, November 21, 2014 - 13:15
Ladycats pound 16 hits in 15-5 victory over Saginaw Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 10:29
Ladycats sweep WF Rider, 25-18, 25-17, 25-14 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 12:03
Ladycats clinch share of District 6-4A championship with 12-0 win over Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Saturday, April 24, 2010 - 07:16
Ladycats down Heights 2-1 to win Moritz Kia Tournament of Champions Tony Eierdam Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 19:54
Ladycats reach No. 10 in new Class 4A TGCA volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 10:24
Ladycats cruise to bi-district win over Trimble Tech Tony Eierdam Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 14:29
Ladycats stroll to 87-35 win over Brewer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 26, 2010 - 21:57
Ladycats face huge test today at No. 5 Red Oak Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 08:04
Ladycats fall in volleyball season opener Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 19:56
Ladycats district softball opener at Birdville postponed due to wet grounds Tony Eierdam Monday, March 1, 2010 - 16:35
Ladycats blow away field to capture girls District 6-4A golf championship Tony Eierdam Monday, April 12, 2010 - 14:58
Ladycats win area series opener, 12-2 Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 19:55
Lake Dallas defeats Bearcats, 4-0, to square up playoff series Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 22:39
Ladycats regional semifinals series with Frenship set Tony Eierdam Monday, May 12, 2014 - 10:36
Ladycats, Bearcats travel to Boswell for 6-4A hoop action Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 5, 2010 - 11:41
Ladycats continue 8-5A play today at Joshua Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 09:44
Ladycats control playoff destiny in finale today at home against first-place Burleson Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 10:56
Lady Eagles getting ready for season Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 16:05
Ladycats clinch District 5-4A championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 21:34
Ladycats to face Lake Dallas in regional quarterfinals on Nov. 11 Tony Eierdam Friday, November 7, 2014 - 23:11

Sports Calendar

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *Senior Night & District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 9

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, March 12

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Abilene Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Boswell Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Richland Tournament, Times TBA.

Monday, March 16

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Orange at Brock High School Tournament at Canyon West Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats JV vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Joshua, 6:00 pm. *District Game.

Tuesday, March 17

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Lake Ridge JV Tournament at Mansfield National Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Granbury, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Granbury at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Everman at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes