Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1385) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Leland Ray Harper Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:27
Lieutenant Patrick Harbold Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 10:00
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Crowley Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:24
Larry Drew Tapp Anonymous Thursday, November 1, 2012 - 13:52
Life Line Screening Anonymous Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 15:27
Ladycat Volleyball Camp (Grades 4-6) Anonymous Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 09:39
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Timber Creek Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:39
Library Party Anonymous Tuesday, June 5, 2012 - 08:57
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Byron Nelson Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:45
Lily Belle Viering Anonymous Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:49
LaVerne "Maw Maw" Terrell Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 09:06
Lois Onetha Allen Anonymous Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 10:35
Lillyanne Rose White Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 09:02
Love and Logic Parenting Class Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 12:41
Lydia Bell Mason Anonymous Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 08:51
Larry Logan Cox Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 11:42
Ladycat Basketball - Saginaw at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:30
Live Theater Anonymous Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 11:39
Lady Roos softball team to play Plano in Regional Final three-game series beginning Thursday in Arlington Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:26
Larry Kent Barclay Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 13:29
Ladycat Basketball - Azle at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:42
Lorene Springfield Anonymous Tuesday, July 5, 2011 - 13:39
Lifetime Member of NRA and Community Activist to Speak to Bush Legacy Republican Women Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:19
Lions Club Garage Sale Anonymous Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 08:54
Ladycat Basketball - Weatherford Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:49
Luncheon Anonymous Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 14:30
Linda Nell Worley Anonymous Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:02
Linda Kay Kirby Anonymous Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 12:37
Ladycat Basketball - North Crowley at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:23
Lena Jo Blackwell Anonymous Friday, October 7, 2011 - 11:36
Local students shine in Optimist Oratorical Contest Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 14:07
Ladycat Volleyball Camp (Grades 7-9) Anonymous Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 09:45
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Brewer Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:36
Local youth selected to participate in wildlife leadership camp Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 15:59
Larry B. Johnson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 11:24
Ladycat Basketball - Aledo at Springtown Anonymous Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 13:45

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes