Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1235) | B (1386) | C (1150) | D (556) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (739) | K (148) | L (790) | M (836) | N (313) | O (110) | P (1081) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1376) | T (1068) | U (71) | V (793) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Ladycats knot up District 6-4A race after 7-0 victory over Boswell Tony Eierdam Monday, April 12, 2010 - 17:25
Ladycats jump to No. 2 in Class 5A state volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Friday, October 17, 2014 - 14:27
Ladycats smother Boswell to move to 4-0 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 5, 2010 - 23:22
Loftis wins second straight District 6-4A Pitcher of the Year award Tony Eierdam Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 08:26
Ladycats host Weatherford, WF Rider in Saturday home volleyball scrimmage Tony Eierdam Friday, August 6, 2010 - 16:11
Ladycats slip past Azle; Goings wins 400th career match Tony Eierdam Monday, October 25, 2010 - 10:06
Ladycats open Class 4A basketball playoffs against No. 15 The Colony Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 18:20
Ladycats sweep WF Rider, 25-18, 25-17, 25-14 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 13:03
Ladycats pound 16 hits in 15-5 victory over Saginaw Tony Eierdam Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 11:29
Ladycats clinch share of District 6-4A championship with 12-0 win over Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Saturday, April 24, 2010 - 08:16
Ladycats reach No. 10 in new Class 4A TGCA volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 11:24
Ladycats stroll to 87-35 win over Brewer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 26, 2010 - 22:57
Ladycats face huge test today at No. 5 Red Oak Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 09:04
Ladycats district softball opener at Birdville postponed due to wet grounds Tony Eierdam Monday, March 1, 2010 - 17:35
Ladycats blow away field to capture girls District 6-4A golf championship Tony Eierdam Monday, April 12, 2010 - 15:58
Ladycats, Bearcats travel to Boswell for 6-4A hoop action Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 5, 2010 - 12:41
Ladycats sent off to state Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 10:56
Lake Dallas defeats Bearcats, 4-0, to square up playoff series Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 23:39
Lady Eagles getting ready for season Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 17:05
Ladycats clinch District 5-4A championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 22:34
Ladycats to face The Colony in girls' basketball bi-district playoffs Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 13, 2010 - 21:20
Ladycats at home tonight Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Ladycats swat Honeybees in four games Tony Eierdam Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 12:32
Loftis strikes out 12 to lead Bearcats to 9-0 win over Azle Tony Eierdam Monday, March 22, 2010 - 12:38
Ladycats move to 12-0 in 8-5A after sweeping Joshua Tony Eierdam Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 10:13
Ladycats stay on top of 5-4A after gritty win over Azle Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 20:27
Ladycats break into Top 25 for first time this season Tony Eierdam Monday, April 19, 2010 - 16:04
Ladycats keep pace in 6-4A with 68-46 victory over Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 23:56
Learning from the best Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 14:27
Logan Mittie selected as District 6-4A's MVP; Powell Newcomer of the Year Tony Eierdam Monday, February 22, 2010 - 17:58
Ladycats lead District 6-4A golf tournament by 42 strokes after opening round Tony Eierdam Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 14:52
Ladycats move to 3-0 in district with 82-51 victory over Brewer Tony Eierdam Monday, January 4, 2010 - 15:20
Little Elm eliminates Ladycats with 3-1 bi-district playoff win Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 18:09
Ladycats survive "Going's Mile" run; first day of practice begins this morning Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:49
Ladycats can clinch District 5-4A championship with win today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 07:38
Late Mineral Wells bucket hands Bearcats 57-56 defeat Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 15:55

Sports Calendar

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes