Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1382) | C (1144) | D (554) | E (332) | F (1152) | G (642) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (788) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1372) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Loretta Redus Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 13:02
Louise Burgett Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 11:39
Louise Burgett Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 11:38
Linda Gail Woodall Dominic Genetti Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 11:35
Ladycats hold off Springtown to stay unbeaten in 5-4A Tony Eierdam Saturday, October 2, 2010 - 09:14
Lowell Ranspot Randy Keck Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 13:12
Ladycats stay on top of 5-4A after gritty win over Azle Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 20:27
Larry James Wilson Randy Keck Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 10:50
Ladycats host Byron Nelson in District 5-4A action today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 08:19
Lane closures expected on Tuesday Randy Keck Monday, September 13, 2010 - 17:02
Lillie Pearl Glenn Randy Keck Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 13:44
Lillie Pearl Glenn Randy Keck Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 13:44
Ladycats sweep Birdville in District 5-4A opener Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 11, 2010 - 12:25
Ladycats ranked for first time this year at No. 12 in TGCA volleyball poll Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 17:00
Ladycats sweep WF Rider, 25-18, 25-17, 25-14 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 13:03
Ladycats swat Honeybees in four games Tony Eierdam Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 12:32
Ladycats raise record to 11-6 with sweep at Denton Guyer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 21:25
Ladycats travel to Denton today for non-district volleyball match at Guyer Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 08:11
Ladycats send down No. 5 Red Oak in three games Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 08:26
Ladycats face huge test today at No. 5 Red Oak Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 09:04
Lucy Fowler Phelan Bailey Urban Monday, August 16, 2010 - 13:16
Ladycats finish 4-2 at Grapevine volleyball tournament Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 16:22
Ladycats split season-opening matches at Waco Midway Tony Eierdam Monday, August 9, 2010 - 23:07
Ladycats host Weatherford, WF Rider in Saturday home volleyball scrimmage Tony Eierdam Friday, August 6, 2010 - 16:11
Lady Eagles getting ready for season Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 17:05
Ladycats survive "Going's Mile" run; first day of practice begins this morning Tony Eierdam Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:49
Ladycats begin 2010 season Monday with "Going's Mile" Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 16:22
Lonna Thomas Christine Hurd Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 09:11
Lightning displaces Silver Creek family Randy Keck Thursday, July 1, 2010 - 15:44
Learning from the best Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 14:27
Large sink hole diverts Weatherford traffic Randy Keck Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 12:04
Lightning strikes, engulfs home in flames Christine Hurd Friday, June 4, 2010 - 10:51
Loftis wins second straight District 6-4A Pitcher of the Year award Tony Eierdam Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 08:26
Lake Dallas defeats Bearcats, 4-0, to square up playoff series Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 23:39
Little Elm eliminates Ladycats with 3-1 bi-district playoff win Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 18:09
Ladycats drop bi-district opener at Little Elm, 3-0 Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 01:20

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes