Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1382) | C (1144) | D (552) | E (332) | F (1152) | G (642) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (788) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1372) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Jack West Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:05
Jack West Anonymous Monday, April 11, 2011 - 09:04
James Albritton / saltforkimages.com Randy Keck Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 07:09
John "Johnny" Hannigan Anonymous Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 14:58
John "Johnny" Hannigan Anonymous Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 14:57
John Wayne Winford Anonymous Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 13:07
John Wayne Winford Anonymous Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 13:07
JV Softball Team Takes First at Mansfield Tournament Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:40
JV Softball Team Wins Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 10:40
Joint workshop to precede city council meeting Randy Keck Monday, March 21, 2011 - 15:34
Jamie Slocum to Perform Free Concert Anonymous Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 08:45
Jamie Slocum Anonymous Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 08:45
Joseph Payne Anonymous Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 16:00
J.W. Brown Anonymous Monday, February 21, 2011 - 09:46
J.W. Brown Anonymous Monday, February 21, 2011 - 09:46
James Albritton - Saltforkimages.com Randy Keck Friday, February 18, 2011 - 11:51
James Albritton - saltforkimages.com Randy Keck Friday, February 18, 2011 - 11:48
Jack Borden Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:00
Jack Borden Randy Keck Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 10:59
Jimmy Dale Tillery Anonymous Monday, January 24, 2011 - 17:01
Jazz Concert Randy Keck Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 20:31
Jonathan Gray named to 2010 U.S. Air Force All American Team Steve Keck Monday, January 3, 2011 - 12:51
JoElla Hedge Brittany Blank Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 15:40
JoElla Hedge Brittany Blank Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 15:37
Jake Jackson Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 28, 2010 - 15:55
Jake Jackson Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 28, 2010 - 15:51
Jerry Herringer Brittany Blank Monday, December 27, 2010 - 15:18
Jerry Herringer Brittany Blank Monday, December 27, 2010 - 15:18
James Gray Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 16:12
James Gray Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 16:12
Juanita Sanchez Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:54
Johnny Hukill Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 10:33
Johnny Hukill Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 10:32
James Albritton/SaltForkImages.com Randy Keck Monday, November 22, 2010 - 10:46
JV B-Ball Scrimmage Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 6, 2010 - 17:38
Jordan Jacobs Dominic Genetti Friday, November 5, 2010 - 14:34

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes