Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1267) | B (1528) | C (1191) | D (575) | E (347) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (384) | I (95) | J (764) | K (154) | L (835) | M (857) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1111) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1462) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1443) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Jean Guess Randy Keck Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 12:49
Jerry Alexander Randy Keck Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 12:02
Jerry Lee Alexander Randy Keck Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 12:02
Jerry's Fall Festival Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 13:59
Jared Kraft/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 16:09
Jingle Bell Run/Walk Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 02:00
James Albritton/Saltforkimages.com Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 11:42
Jerry's GM Bar-B-Q and Silent Auction Phil Major Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 10:57
James Vernon Thomson Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:05
James "Jack" Monroe Dodson Phil Major Monday, January 27, 2014 - 09:54
John Ashley White, III Phil Major Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 10:54
J.D. Simmons Phil Major Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 13:10
Join us for live, interactive coverage of Ladycats Basketball Randy Keck Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 09:28
Jeff Plumlee Phil Major Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 11:56
Johnie T. Harlin, Sr. Phil Major Monday, February 17, 2014 - 15:02
Juanita Hamzy Phil Major Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 15:39
Jim Fox Phil Major Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 15:45
Jennifer Sproles Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 13:54
Jean Lundgren Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 11:20
Juanita Darlene Leaf Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 15:27
Johnnie Whitmere WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 10:52
Johnnie Nell Whitmire Phil Major Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 10:52
Josephine Marie Ondra King Phil Major Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 13:00
Joe Krupa/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 14:35
Jo Ann Millwood Phil Major Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 09:27
James Monroe Cac Phil Major Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 12:58
Jack Leigh Eidson, M.D. Phil Major Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 14:45
Jimmy Ray “Poppy” Wooten Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 14:54
John Blake Merrick, M.D. Phil Major Friday, June 27, 2014 - 14:38
James Henry Chandler Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 08:28
Joyce Mae Brown Phil Major Monday, July 28, 2014 - 08:22
Jordan Paredes Phil Major Monday, August 4, 2014 - 11:03
Jerry Don Morrow Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 09:17
Justice Russell-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 08:18
James "Cannonball" Lawrence Phil Major Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 12:41
John Ronald Crabbe Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 13:01

Sports Calendar

Thursday, February 26

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Jerry Durant Classic at Aledo, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson Tournament, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Grand Prairie Tournamnet, Time TBA.

Friday, February 27

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black at Regional Preview at Rawls Golf Course, Lubbock.

Tuesday, March 3

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Waxahachie JV Tournament at Waxahachie Country Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes