Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1251) | B (1480) | C (1175) | D (570) | E (341) | F (1155) | G (651) | H (382) | I (94) | J (753) | K (153) | L (825) | M (847) | N (325) | O (112) | P (1109) | Q (7) | R (767) | S (1430) | T (1101) | U (71) | V (795) | W (1438) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Granger to headline Lincoln Day Dinner Anonymous Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 08:14
Gerard Anthony Spataro Anonymous Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 07:59
Gerard Spataro Anonymous Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 07:59
Gardener’s Club Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 08:56
Gnomeo and Juliette Anonymous Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 14:23
Guys and Dolls takes the stage this week Randy Keck Friday, February 11, 2011 - 18:04
Gone to Texas Camp Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 12:36
Gillette Brothers Concert Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 12:30
Genealogy Field Trip Randy Keck Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - 11:13
Ghost town Randy Keck Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 12:48
Gray named 'Mr. Football USA' Randy Keck Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 23:03
Gluten Intolerance Group Meeting Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 11:21
Gamers’ Circle Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 16:26
Guys & Dolls Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:49
Guys & Dolls Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:48
Gabriele Holman Brittany Blank Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:51
Gabriele Holman Brittany Blank Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:51
Glendora Rutledge Simmons Brittany Blank Monday, January 3, 2011 - 16:52
Glendora Rutledge Simmons Brittany Blank Monday, January 3, 2011 - 16:52
George Cobb Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:34
Gary Stults Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:09
Gary Stults Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:08
Gray Runs Wild as Aledo Goes Back-to-Back! The final tally is Aledo 69 La Marque 34. Final game story and stats are below. Eric Keck Friday, December 17, 2010 - 23:54
Gray wins inaugural award Dominic Genetti Friday, December 10, 2010 - 10:19
Guy Butler Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 15:25
Guy Butler Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 15:25
Girls' streak continues, guys fall to 0-3 in Aledo hoops Dominic Genetti Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 17:35
Girls basketball vs. Decatur: Home Opener Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 13, 2010 - 19:08
Gray rushes 303 yards, 5 TDs to lead Aledo over Boswell Tony Eierdam Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 08:13
Girl Scout camp vandalized Dominic Genetti Monday, October 4, 2010 - 12:39
Gloria Mae Hamilton Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:15
Gloria Mae Hamilton Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:15
Gordon Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 15:58
Griffin Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 09:03
Geraldine Cotter Bailey Urban Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:16
Garage Sale Randy Keck Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 12:37

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, January 27

  • Aledo Bearcats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Joshua, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, January 29

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Stephenville. 7th Grade B 5:00 pm, C 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade at MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Stephenville Henderson Junior High. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 30

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Centennial at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Saturday, January 31

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Centennial/Everman (Light) at Aledo High School, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 3

  • Aledo Bearcats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo JV at Everman, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 5:30 pm, Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes