Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1384) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Garage Sale Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 16:14
Girl Scout Recruiting Events Anonymous Monday, August 15, 2011 - 14:23
Genealogy Meeting Anonymous Monday, August 20, 2012 - 15:20
Golf - Spring Kickoff @ Tour 18 in Flower Mound (Nelson and Power) Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 16:32
Gwinn Ava Collins Anonymous Friday, November 9, 2012 - 12:46
Golf - Lady Pirate Classic Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 13:55
Golf - Brazos River Invitational Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 14:14
Golf - Lady Pirate Classic Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:03
Golf - District 5-4A Tournament @ Pecan Valley in Benbrook Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 16:41
Girl Scouts Summer Camp Anonymous Thursday, June 2, 2011 - 09:00
Garden Party Anonymous Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 11:42
Graduation Anonymous Wednesday, May 16, 2012 - 11:30
Garden Concert Anonymous Tuesday, October 11, 2011 - 12:57
Game Watch Anonymous Monday, September 10, 2012 - 11:19
George William Bradshaw, Jr Anonymous Monday, July 16, 2012 - 08:56
Gary Barnes Anonymous Monday, January 23, 2012 - 13:56
Grave Dedication Anonymous Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 09:42
Gertie Dean Gaston Anonymous Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 08:50
Golf - Waxahachie JV Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 14:15
Golf - Flower Mound Fall Classic Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 12:14
Golf - Fossil Ridge JV Tournament @ Willow Springs (Power) Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 16:39
Gluten Intolerance Group of North America Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 16:05
Girl's Night Out Anonymous Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 10:38
Gayla Jean Snyder Phillips Anonymous Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 08:57
Graduation Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 10:29
Golf - Byron Nelson Varsity Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 14:12
Golf - Mansfield Legacy JV Tournament Anonymous Thursday, September 6, 2012 - 18:09
Golf - Big Green Invitational @ Waxahachie CC Anonymous Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 17:28
Gerard Nelson Moshier Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 11:17
Gerard Anthony Spataro Anonymous Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 08:59
Game Watch Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 10:55
Golf to benefit golf Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 15:06
Golf Tournament Anonymous Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 11:50
Golf - Regional Preview @ Diamondback (Nelson and Power) Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 16:32
Girls Volleyball Camp Grades 5-8 at Trinity Christian Academy Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 09:30
Golf - Bart Granger Memorial Golf Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 19, 2011 - 14:08

Sports Calendar

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes