Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1255) | B (1483) | C (1178) | D (570) | E (341) | F (1156) | G (651) | H (383) | I (94) | J (755) | K (153) | L (825) | M (849) | N (326) | O (112) | P (1110) | Q (7) | R (768) | S (1432) | T (1104) | U (71) | V (795) | W (1441) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Game Statistics Randy Keck Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 15:52
Gray named TSWA co-Offensive Player of the Year; 4 other Bearcats earn first-team honors Tony Eierdam Friday, February 5, 2010 - 16:18
Gas line repair to be completed in time for tonight's EDC meeting Lori Cope Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 17:08
GRO song featured on Olympics soundtrack Randy Keck Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 13:32
Gone antiquing Randy Keck Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 05:59
Getting her kicks Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 10:52
Garage Sale Randy Keck Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 12:37
Geraldine Cotter Bailey Urban Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:16
Griffin Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 09:03
Gordon Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 15:58
Gloria Mae Hamilton Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:15
Gloria Mae Hamilton Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:15
Girl Scout camp vandalized Dominic Genetti Monday, October 4, 2010 - 12:39
Gray rushes 303 yards, 5 TDs to lead Aledo over Boswell Tony Eierdam Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 08:13
Girls basketball vs. Decatur: Home Opener Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 13, 2010 - 19:08
Girls' streak continues, guys fall to 0-3 in Aledo hoops Dominic Genetti Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 17:35
Guy Butler Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 15:25
Guy Butler Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 15:25
Gray wins inaugural award Dominic Genetti Friday, December 10, 2010 - 10:19
Gray Runs Wild as Aledo Goes Back-to-Back! The final tally is Aledo 69 La Marque 34. Final game story and stats are below. Eric Keck Friday, December 17, 2010 - 23:54
Gary Stults Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:08
Gary Stults Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:09
George Cobb Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:34
Glendora Rutledge Simmons Brittany Blank Monday, January 3, 2011 - 16:52
Glendora Rutledge Simmons Brittany Blank Monday, January 3, 2011 - 16:52
Gabriele Holman Brittany Blank Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:51
Gabriele Holman Brittany Blank Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:51
Guys & Dolls Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:48
Guys & Dolls Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:49
Gamers’ Circle Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 16:26
Gluten Intolerance Group Meeting Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 11:21
Gray named 'Mr. Football USA' Randy Keck Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 23:03
Ghost town Randy Keck Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 12:48
Genealogy Field Trip Randy Keck Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - 11:13
Gillette Brothers Concert Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 12:30
Gone to Texas Camp Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 12:36

Sports Calendar

Saturday, January 31

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Centennial/Everman (Light) at Aledo High School, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 3

  • Aledo Bearcats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo JV at Everman, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 5:30 pm, Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, February 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Crowley, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Saturday, February 7

  • Aledo Bearcats vs Centennial/Granbury (Light) at Everman, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 10

  • Aledo Bearcats vs Burleson at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game & Senior Night

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, February 13

  • Aledo Bearcats at Granbury, A 5:00 pm, JV 5:00 pm and Varsity 6:30 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes