Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1268) | B (1528) | C (1192) | D (575) | E (350) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (385) | I (95) | J (765) | K (154) | L (836) | M (859) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1113) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1464) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1444) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Game Statistics Randy Keck Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 15:52
Gray named TSWA co-Offensive Player of the Year; 4 other Bearcats earn first-team honors Tony Eierdam Friday, February 5, 2010 - 16:18
Gas line repair to be completed in time for tonight's EDC meeting Lori Cope Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 17:08
GRO song featured on Olympics soundtrack Randy Keck Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 13:32
Gone antiquing Randy Keck Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 05:59
Getting her kicks Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 10:52
Garage Sale Randy Keck Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 12:37
Geraldine Cotter Bailey Urban Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:16
Griffin Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 09:03
Gordon Bailey Urban Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 15:58
Gloria Mae Hamilton Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:15
Gloria Mae Hamilton Randy Keck Friday, September 10, 2010 - 13:15
Girl Scout camp vandalized Dominic Genetti Monday, October 4, 2010 - 12:39
Gray rushes 303 yards, 5 TDs to lead Aledo over Boswell Tony Eierdam Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 08:13
Girls basketball vs. Decatur: Home Opener Dominic Genetti Saturday, November 13, 2010 - 19:08
Girls' streak continues, guys fall to 0-3 in Aledo hoops Dominic Genetti Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 17:35
Guy Butler Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 15:25
Guy Butler Brittany Blank Monday, December 6, 2010 - 15:25
Gray wins inaugural award Dominic Genetti Friday, December 10, 2010 - 10:19
Gray Runs Wild as Aledo Goes Back-to-Back! The final tally is Aledo 69 La Marque 34. Final game story and stats are below. Eric Keck Friday, December 17, 2010 - 23:54
Gary Stults Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:08
Gary Stults Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:09
George Cobb Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 14:34
Glendora Rutledge Simmons Brittany Blank Monday, January 3, 2011 - 16:52
Glendora Rutledge Simmons Brittany Blank Monday, January 3, 2011 - 16:52
Gabriele Holman Brittany Blank Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:51
Gabriele Holman Brittany Blank Monday, January 10, 2011 - 15:51
Guys & Dolls Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:48
Guys & Dolls Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:49
Gamers’ Circle Randy Keck Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 16:26
Gluten Intolerance Group Meeting Randy Keck Monday, January 17, 2011 - 11:21
Gray named 'Mr. Football USA' Randy Keck Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 23:03
Ghost town Randy Keck Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - 12:48
Genealogy Field Trip Randy Keck Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - 11:13
Gillette Brothers Concert Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 12:30
Gone to Texas Camp Anonymous Monday, February 7, 2011 - 12:36

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *Senior Night & District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 9

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, March 12

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Abilene Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Boswell Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Richland Tournament, Times TBA.

Monday, March 16

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Orange at Brock High School Tournament at Canyon West Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats JV vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Joshua, 6:00 pm. *District Game.

Tuesday, March 17

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Lake Ridge JV Tournament at Mansfield National Golf Course.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes