Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1385) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Food Handlers Food Safety Training Anonymous Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 15:24
Food Handlers Food Safety Training Anonymous Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 15:25
Foodways Texas - A Charreada of Food at Clear Fork Station Anonymous Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 16:20
Friends of the Weatherford Public Library Book Sale Anonymous Monday, February 21, 2011 - 12:09
Friends of the Weatherford Public Library Annual Luncheon Anonymous Monday, February 21, 2011 - 17:10
Fort Worth Zoo Visits Seguin Elementary Anonymous Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 16:03
Faith Presbyterian Playground Equipment Dedication Anonymous Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 14:49
Football Signing Anonymous Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 15:45
FFA Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 10:23
FFA Students Place at San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 10:23
FFA Anonymous Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 10:24
Frank Warren Kirkpatrick Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 08:53
Facebook Users Can "Like" WISD Social Media Pages Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 11:18
Free Document Shredding Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 11:48
Four athletes make college commitments Randy Keck Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 16:42
Food Handlers Food Safety Class Anonymous Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 08:41
Former deputy indicted Randy Keck Friday, May 6, 2011 - 11:25
Free parenting classes Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 19:21
Free parenting classes Randy Keck Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 19:22
Four-of-five WISD Title I elementary schools earn 'Distinguished Performance Texas Schools' status Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 14:27
Food Preservation Workshop Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 14:54
Fallen Heroes Memorial Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:07
Fallen Heroes Memorial Ceremony on May 28th 2011 Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:09
FOOD MANAGERS CERTIFICATION TRAINING IN WEATHERFORD Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:12
FOOD HANDLERS FOOD SAFETY TRAINING Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 15:13
Free Shade Garden Program Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 14:05
First Financial Bank Sponsors a Free Swim Friday, June 10 Anonymous Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 08:37
First Fridays in Downtown Aledo Anonymous Friday, June 17, 2011 - 17:30
FM 1187 pavement overlay under way Randy Keck Monday, June 20, 2011 - 15:39
Fireworks Use Banned in County Anonymous Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 15:32
Foley Burtnett Anonymous Thursday, June 23, 2011 - 14:27
FREE Summer GED Prep Course Offered Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 09:18
File Photo/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, July 11, 2011 - 09:44
Forward Ride Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 11:54
Fall vegetable planting program Anonymous Monday, July 18, 2011 - 11:37
Fall Sports Section Randy Keck Monday, July 18, 2011 - 20:04

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes