Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1382) | C (1144) | D (554) | E (332) | F (1152) | G (642) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (788) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1373) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Early Childhood seminar Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:46
Ex-Students' Association banquet Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 14:30
Estes to address PCRW Randy Keck Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 19:51
Eighth grader in need of heart transplant unites community Randy Keck Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 10:09
EPCGHS to join 50th celebration Jennifer Retter Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 15:15
Ellen J. Dearson Connor Schmid Monday, May 13, 2013 - 15:10
Ellen J. Dearson Connor Schmid Monday, May 13, 2013 - 15:09
Ellen J, Dearson Connor Schmid Monday, May 13, 2013 - 15:08
Eufemio E. Valtierra Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:13
Eufemio E. Valtierra Connor Schmid Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 21:12
East Oak closure planned for April 22 Randy Keck Monday, April 15, 2013 - 11:57
Evelyn White Randy Keck Friday, April 5, 2013 - 16:14
Evelyn White Randy Keck Friday, April 5, 2013 - 16:14
Elizabeth Vann-Stenzler/The Community News Randy Keck Friday, February 22, 2013 - 10:26
Ecumenical Lenten Event Randy Keck Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 13:31
Evlyn Syble Wiley Broumley Randy Keck Monday, February 18, 2013 - 16:32
Evlyn Broumley Randy Keck Monday, February 18, 2013 - 16:32
Ernest Wright Connor Schmid Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 18:07
Ernest Wright Connor Schmid Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 18:07
Elf & Reindeer Day Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:37
Evelyn Margarette Clements Anonymous Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:14
Evelyn Margarette Clements Anonymous Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:13
Early Voting Continues - Sample Ballot Randy Keck Monday, October 29, 2012 - 18:13
Early voting starts Monday Randy Keck Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 17:12
Elma Marie Taylor Anonymous Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 11:57
Elma Marie Taylor Anonymous Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 11:56
Evans funeral scheduled for Wednesday Randy Keck Sunday, October 7, 2012 - 21:32
Evans denied bail Katie Martinez Sunday, October 7, 2012 - 10:49
Ellis Wayne Britton Anonymous Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 11:27
Ex-Students Banquet Anonymous Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 11:39
Eddie Ray Marshall Anonymous Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 11:02
Eddie Ray Marshall Anonymous Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 11:01
Ella Maxine "Figgie" Gilley Anonymous Monday, September 10, 2012 - 10:04
Ella Maxine "Figgie" Gilley Anonymous Monday, September 10, 2012 - 10:03
Ellen Jean Pack Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 09:43
Ellen Jean Pack Anonymous Monday, August 27, 2012 - 09:43

Sports Calendar

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes