Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1157) | D (558) | E (336) | F (1154) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (151) | L (808) | M (837) | N (320) | O (110) | P (1089) | Q (6) | R (765) | S (1380) | T (1082) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1430) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Exuberant Ladycats excited for return to state volleyball tournament; face old nemesis in Lovejoy in semifinals Tony Eierdam Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 11:38
Election Randy Keck Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 21:26
Election Randy Keck Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 17:25
Ethel Mae Ethridge Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 10:17
Evans ruled incompetent, committed to mental hospital Phil Major Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 09:01
Emergency response training course Phil Major Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 09:52
Events to benefit volunteer fireman Phil Major Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:47
Events to benefit volunteer fireman Phil Major Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:46
Earl Gallaher Phil Major Monday, September 22, 2014 - 08:25
Eldyce Pearl Bills Phil Major Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 13:40
Ex-Students banquet planned Phil Major Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 12:55
Elephants Nest Randy Keck Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 15:50
Empty the shelter day planned Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 13:03
Eunice Bernice Armstrong Phil Major Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 13:10
Empty the shelter day planned Phil Major Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 21:21
Eagles begin two-a-days Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 08:39
Estes to speak to county GOP Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 09:35
Eleonore T Nelson Phil Major Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 14:25
Eloise Roberts O'Donald Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 12:58
Evelyn Howarth WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 12:47
East Parker County Library Subscription Special Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 14:00
East Parker County Library Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 13:59
East Parker County Library Promo Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 13:58
Elizabeth Mixson Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 13:57
ElizabethMixson-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 13:57
Earlene Doyle Phil Major Friday, March 28, 2014 - 09:36
East Parker County Library Garden Party Phil Major Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 15:12
Election deadlines Phil Major Friday, February 28, 2014 - 07:58
Edward D. Jackson Phil Major Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 11:23
Edward Jackson-web-ADJ.jpg Phil Major Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 11:23
Early voting begins tomorrow Randy Keck Monday, February 17, 2014 - 12:24
Emily Henning/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 10:22
Ellis Robert Ponthier Phil Major Friday, January 31, 2014 - 14:29
Eric Tyler Willoughby Phil Major Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 12:28
Emma Helon Grist Crowder Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 11:54
Elementary grade configuration parent meetings Phil Major Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 15:23

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes