Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1267) | B (1528) | C (1192) | D (575) | E (349) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (385) | I (95) | J (765) | K (154) | L (836) | M (858) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1113) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1464) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1444) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
El Paso Immanuel slips past TCA Lady Eagles, 36-34, in state semifinals Tony Eierdam Monday, March 2, 2015 - 23:34
Emily Hennig/The Community News Randy Keck Monday, March 2, 2015 - 09:17
Ewell Tuck Phil Major Friday, February 27, 2015 - 12:25
Evening with the arts planned at DNC Phil Major Friday, February 27, 2015 - 12:00
Extension offers Safe Sitting Program Phil Major Friday, February 20, 2015 - 10:32
Eskel Leo Brannan, Phil Major Monday, February 9, 2015 - 09:35
Event features CASA children's art Phil Major Friday, February 6, 2015 - 15:23
Evelyn Lois May Phil Major Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 16:30
Emma Louise Thompson Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 18:24
Emma Thompson WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 18:19
Edna Merle Burgess Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 10:59
Earl Allen Gaskill Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 10:52
Elva Nash Scarbrough Phil Major Friday, January 16, 2015 - 14:40
Exuberant Ladycats excited for return to state volleyball tournament; face old nemesis in Lovejoy in semifinals Tony Eierdam Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 11:38
Election Randy Keck Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 21:26
Election Randy Keck Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 17:25
Ethel Mae Ethridge Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 10:17
Evans ruled incompetent, committed to mental hospital Phil Major Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 09:01
Emergency response training course Phil Major Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 09:52
Events to benefit volunteer fireman Phil Major Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:47
Events to benefit volunteer fireman Phil Major Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:46
Earl Gallaher Phil Major Monday, September 22, 2014 - 08:25
Eldyce Pearl Bills Phil Major Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 13:40
Ex-Students banquet planned Phil Major Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 12:55
Elephants Nest Randy Keck Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 15:50
Empty the shelter day planned Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 13:03
Eunice Bernice Armstrong Phil Major Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 13:10
Empty the shelter day planned Phil Major Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 21:21
Eagles begin two-a-days Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 08:39
Estes to speak to county GOP Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 09:35
Eleonore T Nelson Phil Major Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 14:25
Eloise Roberts O'Donald Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 12:58
Evelyn Howarth WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 12:47
East Parker County Library Subscription Special Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 14:00
East Parker County Library Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 13:59
East Parker County Library Promo Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 13:58

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, March 3

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Waxahachie JV Tournament at Waxahachie Country Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *Senior Night & District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 9

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes