Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1466) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (840) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1423) | T (1086) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1433) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Exuberant Ladycats excited for return to state volleyball tournament; face old nemesis in Lovejoy in semifinals Tony Eierdam Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 11:38
Election Randy Keck Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 21:26
Election Randy Keck Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 17:25
Ethel Mae Ethridge Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 10:17
Evans ruled incompetent, committed to mental hospital Phil Major Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 09:01
Emergency response training course Phil Major Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 09:52
Events to benefit volunteer fireman Phil Major Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:47
Events to benefit volunteer fireman Phil Major Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:46
Earl Gallaher Phil Major Monday, September 22, 2014 - 08:25
Eldyce Pearl Bills Phil Major Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 13:40
Ex-Students banquet planned Phil Major Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 12:55
Elephants Nest Randy Keck Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 15:50
Empty the shelter day planned Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 13:03
Eunice Bernice Armstrong Phil Major Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 13:10
Empty the shelter day planned Phil Major Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 21:21
Eagles begin two-a-days Tony Eierdam Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 08:39
Estes to speak to county GOP Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 09:35
Eleonore T Nelson Phil Major Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 14:25
Eloise Roberts O'Donald Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 12:58
Evelyn Howarth WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 12:47
East Parker County Library Subscription Special Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 14:00
East Parker County Library Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 13:59
East Parker County Library Promo Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 13:58
Elizabeth Mixson Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 13:57
ElizabethMixson-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, April 14, 2014 - 13:57
Earlene Doyle Phil Major Friday, March 28, 2014 - 09:36
East Parker County Library Garden Party Phil Major Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 15:12
Election deadlines Phil Major Friday, February 28, 2014 - 07:58
Edward D. Jackson Phil Major Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 11:23
Edward Jackson-web-ADJ.jpg Phil Major Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 11:23
Early voting begins tomorrow Randy Keck Monday, February 17, 2014 - 12:24
Emily Henning/Special to The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 10:22
Ellis Robert Ponthier Phil Major Friday, January 31, 2014 - 14:29
Eric Tyler Willoughby Phil Major Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 12:28
Emma Helon Grist Crowder Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 11:54
Elementary grade configuration parent meetings Phil Major Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 15:23

Sports Calendar

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

  • Aledo Bearcat JV at Keller Timber Creek Tourny

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Everman at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes