Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1268) | B (1528) | C (1192) | D (575) | E (350) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (386) | I (95) | J (765) | K (154) | L (836) | M (859) | N (329) | O (112) | P (1114) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1465) | T (1159) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1445) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Careity Rocks! Phil Major Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 16:49
County Democratic women to meet Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 11:09
Christmas Tyme in Aledo Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 11:19
College choir sets performance Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 13:54
College to present "Bank Job" Phil Major Friday, February 13, 2015 - 13:59
Clark Gardens Spring Festival Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 14:26
County Heritage Society to meet Phil Major Monday, March 2, 2015 - 15:46
Church plans quilt giveaway at event Phil Major Monday, October 6, 2014 - 14:18
CASA grief recovery program Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:26
CASA hosting Breakfast with Santa Phil Major Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 11:17
Camp Fire Spring Break Day Camp Phil Major Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 10:30
Choirs hosting pumpkin patch Phil Major Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 08:25
CASA Night at On The Border Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:21
Cactus specialist to speak Phil Major Monday, December 29, 2014 - 09:20
Camp Fire summer camp open house Phil Major Monday, March 31, 2014 - 15:29
Caldwell-WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 10:28
CASA cash for gold fundraiser Phil Major Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 11:21
Club to present program on sedums Phil Major Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 14:21
Chamber hosts mayors forum Phil Major Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 13:11
CD release party for DeAnn Spence Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 09:06
Charlotte M. Newsome Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 16:10
Caregiver Support Group meets Phil Major Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 13:30
Crain-WEB.jpg Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:14
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:00
C. Wayne Wyler Sr. Phil Major Monday, December 15, 2014 - 16:09
Crossroads golf tournament, concert Phil Major Monday, March 17, 2014 - 10:22
Calvin Rex Walters Phil Major Monday, October 13, 2014 - 14:23
Charles M. Linehan Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 15:13
County Democrats meeting Phil Major Monday, January 19, 2015 - 11:08
Chili's hosts benefit for CASA Phil Major Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 09:39
Council candidate forum Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 10:16
Charlie Keith Gibson Phil Major Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 12:53
County GOP sets Reagan Dinner Phil Major Monday, March 2, 2015 - 15:56
County retired teachers to meet Phil Major Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 10:25
Cindy Louise Lewis Phil Major Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 10:37
Chamber sets December luncheon Phil Major Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 11:23

Sports Calendar

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *Senior Night & District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 9

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, March 12

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Abilene Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Boswell Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Richland Tournament, Times TBA.

Monday, March 16

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Orange at Brock High School Tournament at Canyon West Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats JV vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Joshua, 6:00 pm. *District Game.

Tuesday, March 17

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Lake Ridge JV Tournament at Mansfield National Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Granbury, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes