Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1382) | C (1144) | D (552) | E (332) | F (1152) | G (642) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (788) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1372) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Council candidate forum Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 11:16
Cheryl Anne Smith Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 10:41
Calvin Lyon Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 09:27
Calvin Lyon WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 09:27
Camp Fire summer camp open house Phil Major Monday, March 31, 2014 - 16:29
Construction delays Phil Major Friday, March 28, 2014 - 15:20
Community Bible study Phil Major Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 14:41
Countywide cleanup Phil Major Monday, March 24, 2014 - 14:00
Circus comes to town Randy Keck Monday, March 17, 2014 - 12:56
Crossroads golf tournament, concert Phil Major Monday, March 17, 2014 - 11:22
County Republican convention Phil Major Friday, March 14, 2014 - 09:06
CASA Hope for Children Golf Tournament Phil Major Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 13:36
Cabin tour planned Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 11:46
Camp Fire Spring Break Day Camp Phil Major Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 11:30
Cleburne ends Lady Cat season Phil Major Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 21:55
Community Resource Group meeting Phil Major Friday, February 14, 2014 - 10:44
Candidate forum hosted by chamber Phil Major Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 11:06
Cassandra "Sandy" Lou Eagle Phil Major Monday, February 10, 2014 - 15:30
Closings and cancellations Randy Keck Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 16:52
Caregiver Support Group meets Phil Major Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 14:30
Circus coming to Aledo Randy Keck Monday, February 3, 2014 - 18:56
College theater presents Tom Sawyer Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 15:48
Clark Gardens Spring Festival Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 15:26
Carolyn Wilhoite Malon Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 12:43
Chestnut Street crossing closed Tuesday Randy Keck Monday, January 27, 2014 - 21:50
Carl H. "Tooter" Cash Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 16:25
Colonel (Ret) Floyd Emerson Galloway, Jr. Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 11:00
Charlotte M. Newsome Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 17:10
Compassion with Fashion - United Way Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 12:42
Coyote Chase - Weatherford College Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 17:35
Community theater auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 13:24
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 12:29
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 12:28
County judges put pride on the line Randy Keck Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 14:54
Classified Advertising Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 12:26
Christmas in the Stockyards Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 15:04

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 23

  • AHS at District Meet, Cleburne High School, 1501 Harlin Drive, Cleburne, Texas, 76035, 10:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall;
    7,8 C - 5:00;
    7,8 B - 6:00;
    7,8 A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Trinity Christian Academy JV vs. Victory Christian at Aledo Middle School, 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, October 24

  • AHS at Burleson;
    Varsity, 5:30 p.m.;
    JV, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 6:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy vs. Nazarene at Aledo Middle School;
    JH, 5:30 p.m.;
    Varsity, 7:30 p.m.
    *District Games

  • AHS Varsity at Burleson, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes