Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1267) | B (1528) | C (1191) | D (575) | E (347) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (384) | I (95) | J (764) | K (154) | L (835) | M (857) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1111) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1462) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1443) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
CD release party for DeAnn Spence Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 09:06
Congratulate your Graduate! Randy Keck Friday, April 25, 2014 - 21:19
Camp Fire open house at Vandagriff Phil Major Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 12:26
Cindy Lewis WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 10:37
Cindy Louise Lewis Phil Major Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 10:37
CASA grief recovery program Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:26
Christmas in July fundraiser Phil Major Monday, June 23, 2014 - 10:19
Church hosting blood drive Phil Major Monday, June 30, 2014 - 14:54
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 09:59
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:00
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:01
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:02
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:02
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:02
CASA Night at On The Border Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:21
County court judge dies Phil Major Friday, July 11, 2014 - 08:13
Church hosting picnic Phil Major Friday, July 11, 2014 - 12:35
Cosgrove book signing planned Phil Major Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 13:01
Charles M. Linehan Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 15:13
Careity Rocks! Phil Major Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 16:49
Congress hopeful speaking Phil Major Monday, July 28, 2014 - 08:15
Chuck Katlic photo WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, August 4, 2014 - 15:59
Charles Edward "Chuck" Katlic Phil Major Monday, August 4, 2014 - 15:59
CASA cash for gold fundraiser Phil Major Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 11:21
Council approves zoning for fire station Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:56
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:11
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:13
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:14
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:15
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:17
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:18
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:19
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:21
Cross Country Lesa Major Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:22
Cross Country Lesa Major Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 11:56
Cross Country Lesa Major Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 11:56

Sports Calendar

Thursday, February 26

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Jerry Durant Classic at Aledo, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson Tournament, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Grand Prairie Tournamnet, Time TBA.

Friday, February 27

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black at Regional Preview at Rawls Golf Course, Lubbock.

Tuesday, March 3

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Waxahachie JV Tournament at Waxahachie Country Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes