Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1466) | C (1168) | D (567) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (842) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1425) | T (1086) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1434) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Community meetings Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 12:47
Childrens Camp Anonymous Monday, July 11, 2011 - 09:08
Chili's Night Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 10:28
Car Hop Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 10:27
Car/Dog Wash Fundraiser Anonymous Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 10:26
C.W. "William" Ward Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 15:46
C.W. "William" Ward Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 15:45
Clarin Gniffke, Miss Weatherford College Anonymous Tuesday, June 28, 2011 - 08:17
Curtis Lee Waters Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 10:04
Curtis Lee Waters Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 10:02
Curtis Elementary's Optimist Girl and Boy of the Year Anonymous Friday, June 17, 2011 - 07:51
Commissioners order burn ban Randy Keck Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 11:03
Cystic Fibrosis Walk Anonymous Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 13:52
Crime spree comes to an end Randy Keck Wednesday, June 8, 2011 - 18:14
Courthouse Tour Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 13:04
Charles W. Wentworth Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:35
Connie Cross Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:24
Connie Cross Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:22
County Secures TxDOT Reimbursement For I-20 Interchange At Old Brock Road Anonymous Tuesday, May 31, 2011 - 08:29
Canion, Lady Bears head to College World Series Randy Keck Sunday, May 29, 2011 - 18:47
Copper thieves hit Holy Redeemer Catholic Church Randy Keck Sunday, May 29, 2011 - 16:06
Camp Hope Anonymous Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 08:42
Canion's pitching leading Baylor in the playoffs Randy Keck Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:16
Cleo Dell Gann Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 10:52
Cleo Dell Gann Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 10:51
Cyril Floy "Sue" Austin Anonymous Sunday, May 22, 2011 - 10:55
Cyril Floy "Sue" Austin Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 14:26
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 08:13
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 08:13
Clarence L. Raub Anonymous Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 08:12
Click on the ad to get more information Randy Keck Friday, May 13, 2011 - 13:52
Carol Ann Stone Anonymous Friday, May 13, 2011 - 07:55
Clifton Douglas (C.D.) Hughes Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 15:06
Clifton Hughes Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 15:06
Carter Gass Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 13:08
Curtis Elementary Celebrates Teacher Appreciation Week Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 13:04

Sports Calendar

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

  • Aledo Bearcat JV at Keller Timber Creek Tourny

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Everman at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes