Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1466) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (841) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1425) | T (1086) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1434) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Cheer on those Bearcats Phil Major Friday, December 19, 2014 - 13:38
Council approves zoning for fire station Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:56
Cassandra "Sandy" Lou Eagle Phil Major Monday, February 10, 2014 - 14:30
Casa Mañana to be meeting topic Phil Major Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 08:44
Careity Rocks! Phil Major Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 16:49
College choir sets performance Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 13:54
Christmas Tyme in Aledo Phil Major Monday, November 10, 2014 - 11:19
CASA grief recovery program Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 14:26
CASA hosting Breakfast with Santa Phil Major Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 11:17
Clark Gardens Spring Festival Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 14:26
Church plans quilt giveaway at event Phil Major Monday, October 6, 2014 - 14:18
Choirs hosting pumpkin patch Phil Major Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 08:25
CASA Night at On The Border Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:21
Camp Fire Spring Break Day Camp Phil Major Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 10:30
Camp Fire summer camp open house Phil Major Monday, March 31, 2014 - 15:29
Caldwell-WEB.jpg Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 10:28
CASA cash for gold fundraiser Phil Major Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 11:21
CD release party for DeAnn Spence Phil Major Monday, April 21, 2014 - 09:06
Charlotte M. Newsome Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 16:10
Crain-WEB.jpg Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:14
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:00
C. Wayne Wyler Sr. Phil Major Monday, December 15, 2014 - 16:09
Caregiver Support Group meets Phil Major Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 13:30
Calvin Rex Walters Phil Major Monday, October 13, 2014 - 14:23
Charles M. Linehan Phil Major Monday, July 21, 2014 - 15:13
Crossroads golf tournament, concert Phil Major Monday, March 17, 2014 - 10:22
Council candidate forum Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 10:16
Charlie Keith Gibson Phil Major Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 12:53
Chili's hosts benefit for CASA Phil Major Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 09:39
Cindy Louise Lewis Phil Major Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 10:37
Chamber sets December luncheon Phil Major Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 11:23
Carolyn Wilhoite Malon Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 11:43
Club to host ghostly topic Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 11:20
Children's production on stage Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:02
Chili supper benfitting Aledo Community Center Phil Major Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 16:44
Cleburne ends Lady Cat season Phil Major Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 20:55

Sports Calendar

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

  • Aledo Bearcat JV at Keller Timber Creek Tourny

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Everman at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes