Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1466) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (841) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1425) | T (1086) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1434) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Charlotte Roquemore Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 15:36
City Employees Give Generously Brittany Blank Monday, December 20, 2010 - 15:02
Charles Kent Sunday Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 16:10
Charles Hamilton Brittany Blank Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 15:11
Charles Kent Brittany Blank Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 16:04
Charles Thomas Brittany Blank Wednesday, January 5, 2011 - 14:45
Crime of the Week Bailey Urban Friday, August 20, 2010 - 09:13
Crime of the Week Bailey Urban Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 08:15
Cotter Bailey Urban Monday, August 2, 2010 - 08:16
CDA Craft Fair Anonymous Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 10:36
Curtis Elementary's Optimist Girl and Boy of the Year Anonymous Friday, June 17, 2011 - 07:51
Christmas Concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 12:17
Carroll Edgar "Sonny" Lindsey, Jr. Anonymous Friday, June 1, 2012 - 11:49
Cattle Branding and Cowboy Cookin’ Anonymous Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 11:07
Charles Allen Bandy Anonymous Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 09:53
Curits Elementary "Meet the Teacher Night" Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 12:22
Chili Cookoff Anonymous Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 10:45
Community meetings Anonymous Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 12:47
Concert Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 15:19
Cross Country - Cougar Invitational Anonymous Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 12:37
Curtis employee named Maribeau B. Lamar Award of Excellence recipient Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 08:11
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 11:19
City of Weatherford Moving to Stage 2 of Drought Contingency Plan Anonymous Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 09:43
Claude Truett Hasley Anonymous Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 14:38
Choir Concert Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 07:57
Craft fair Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:24
Camp Fire Summers Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 12:02
Comanche Peak Prairie Clover program Anonymous Monday, August 1, 2011 - 15:00
Concetta Picudella Anonymous Friday, July 27, 2012 - 13:23
Curtis Elementary Teacher Appreciation Week Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 13:02
Community Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 09:05
Cleo Dell Gann Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 10:52
Children's Theater Anonymous Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 12:31
Charles W. Wentworth Anonymous Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 14:35
Concert Anonymous Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 12:27
Carmella "Deane" Thompson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 10:18

Sports Calendar

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

  • Aledo Bearcat JV at Keller Timber Creek Tourny

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Everman at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes