Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1411) | C (1153) | D (557) | E (336) | F (1153) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (150) | L (807) | M (837) | N (317) | O (110) | P (1086) | Q (6) | R (764) | S (1379) | T (1078) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1428) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Carroll Edgar "Sonny" Lindsey, Jr. Anonymous Friday, June 1, 2012 - 11:49
Carl David Duhon Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 08:32
Carl David Duhon Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 08:30
Council denies final plat for Crown Pointe Apartments Katie Martinez Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 21:51
Carmella "Deane" Thompson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 10:20
Carmella "Deane" Thompson Anonymous Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 10:18
Couple arrested for providing alcohol to minors Randy Keck Friday, May 25, 2012 - 16:10
Concerns about King Editor Monday, May 21, 2012 - 11:59
Culinary Camp (8th grade and up) Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 08:56
Concerns about Lipincott Editor Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 10:35
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 13:47
Council approves development concept Katie Martinez Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 21:44
Community Development Committee Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 14:16
Cotillion Registration Anonymous Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 08:41
Candice Cathleen Parker Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 12:31
Candice Cathleen Parker Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 12:30
Christian Comedy Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:54
Choir concert Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 10:07
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 10:01
Choir Concert Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 07:57
CASA meeting Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 13:46
Candidate Forum Anonymous Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 11:58
Colorguard competition to be held Saturday Randy Keck Monday, March 19, 2012 - 14:30
Crossroads Youth Ministry Golf Tournament Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:35
Circle Drive Groundwater Site Katie Martinez Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 16:58
City to consider annexation at Tuesday meeting Randy Keck Monday, March 12, 2012 - 14:58
Chuck E. Megan Parks Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 09:13
Chili's Megan Parks Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 09:00
County 4H offering Spring Break cooking camps Randy Keck Monday, March 5, 2012 - 16:26
Candidate Forum Anonymous Monday, February 27, 2012 - 14:55
Cindy Clifton Anonymous Wednesday, February 22, 2012 - 09:07
Checklinks Randy Keck Monday, February 20, 2012 - 15:12
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 11:19
Chris Clark Anonymous Friday, February 17, 2012 - 11:19
Canion named Big 12 Pitcher of the Week Randy Keck Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 09:33
Clay Shoot Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 15:21

Sports Calendar

Thursday, November 20

  • Aledo Ladycats 9 & JV at Weatherford Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brock Showcase

Friday, November 21

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, A 6:00 p.m., JV 6:00 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

Monday, November 24

  • Aledo Bearcats at Saginaw, B 3:00 p.m., A 6:00 p.m., JV 4:30 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 25

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Timbercreek at Aledo High School, B 1:30 p.m., A 12:00 p.m., JV 1:30 p.m., and Varsity 3:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Birdville at Aledo High School, Freshmen 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes