Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1267) | B (1528) | C (1191) | D (575) | E (345) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (384) | I (95) | J (764) | K (154) | L (835) | M (857) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1111) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1462) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1443) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Carl H. "Tooter" Cash Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 15:25
Colonel (Ret) Floyd Emerson Galloway, Jr. Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:00
Charlotte M. Newsome Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 16:10
Compassion with Fashion - United Way Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 11:42
Coyote Chase - Weatherford College Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 16:35
Community theater auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 12:24
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 11:29
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 11:28
County judges put pride on the line Randy Keck Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 13:54
Classified Advertising Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 11:26
Christmas in the Stockyards Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 14:04
Choir concert Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 13:56
Christmas Tyme postponed Jennifer Retter Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 12:09
Cozy Christmas Concert Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:09
Cozy Christmas Concert Randy Keck Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 16:25
Cyber Monday Special - Subscribe for $10 Randy Keck Monday, December 2, 2013 - 09:14
Cyber Monday Randy Keck Monday, December 2, 2013 - 09:12
Christopher Amos/The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 10:48
Christmas Tyme in Aledo Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 02:07
Christmas on the Square Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 02:04
Courthouse Lighting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 02:02
Callie Mendenhall Randy Keck Monday, November 25, 2013 - 12:25
Century 21 Lynch Randy Keck Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:41
Catholic Daughters Craft & Vendor Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 15:27
Celebrate the Arts festival Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 15:10
Center of Hope 10 Year Anniversary Celebration Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 15:42
Careity Day Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 15:26
Chance Nevarez Randy Keck Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 08:18
Cooking well with Diabetes classes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 12:55
Cork 'N' Canvas Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 12:52
Carla McDougal Randy Keck Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 13:27
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:36
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:36
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:35
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:34
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:33

Sports Calendar

Thursday, February 26

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Jerry Durant Classic at Aledo, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Burleson Tournament, Time TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Grand Prairie Tournamnet, Time TBA.

Friday, February 27

  • Aledo Varsity at Burleson High Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Black at Regional Preview at Rawls Golf Course, Lubbock.

  • Aledo JV vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity at Everman, Ladycats 5:30 pm and Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Tuesday, March 3

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Waxahachie JV Tournament at Waxahachie Country Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes