Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1157) | D (558) | E (336) | F (1154) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (151) | L (807) | M (837) | N (320) | O (110) | P (1089) | Q (6) | R (765) | S (1380) | T (1082) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1430) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Carolyn Wilhoite Malon Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 11:43
Chestnut Street crossing closed Tuesday Randy Keck Monday, January 27, 2014 - 20:50
Carl H. "Tooter" Cash Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 15:25
Colonel (Ret) Floyd Emerson Galloway, Jr. Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:00
Charlotte M. Newsome Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 16:10
Compassion with Fashion - United Way Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 11:42
Coyote Chase - Weatherford College Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 16:35
Community theater auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 12:24
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 11:29
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 11:28
County judges put pride on the line Randy Keck Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 13:54
Classified Advertising Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 11:26
Christmas in the Stockyards Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 14:04
Choir concert Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 13:56
Christmas Tyme postponed Jennifer Retter Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 12:09
Cozy Christmas Concert Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 09:09
Cozy Christmas Concert Randy Keck Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 16:25
Cyber Monday Special - Subscribe for $10 Randy Keck Monday, December 2, 2013 - 09:14
Cyber Monday Randy Keck Monday, December 2, 2013 - 09:12
Christopher Amos/The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 10:48
Christmas Tyme in Aledo Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 02:07
Christmas on the Square Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 02:04
Courthouse Lighting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 02:02
Callie Mendenhall Randy Keck Monday, November 25, 2013 - 12:25
Century 21 Lynch Randy Keck Monday, November 4, 2013 - 15:41
Catholic Daughters Craft & Vendor Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 15:27
Celebrate the Arts festival Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 15:10
Center of Hope 10 Year Anniversary Celebration Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 15:42
Careity Day Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 15:26
Chance Nevarez Randy Keck Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 08:18
Cooking well with Diabetes classes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 12:55
Cork 'N' Canvas Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 12:52
Carla McDougal Randy Keck Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 13:27
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:36
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:36
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 19:35

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes