Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1386) | C (1150) | D (556) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (835) | N (313) | O (110) | P (1081) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1376) | T (1068) | U (71) | V (793) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Community theater auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 13:24
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 12:29
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 12:28
County judges put pride on the line Randy Keck Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 14:54
Classified Advertising Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 12:26
Christmas in the Stockyards Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 15:04
Choir concert Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 14:56
Christmas Tyme postponed Jennifer Retter Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 13:09
Cozy Christmas Concert Jennifer Retter Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:09
Cozy Christmas Concert Randy Keck Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 17:25
Cyber Monday Special - Subscribe for $10 Randy Keck Monday, December 2, 2013 - 10:14
Cyber Monday Randy Keck Monday, December 2, 2013 - 10:12
Christopher Amos/The Community News Randy Keck Thursday, November 28, 2013 - 11:48
Christmas Tyme in Aledo Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 03:07
Christmas on the Square Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 03:04
Courthouse Lighting Jennifer Retter Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 03:02
Callie Mendenhall Randy Keck Monday, November 25, 2013 - 13:25
Century 21 Lynch Randy Keck Monday, November 4, 2013 - 16:41
Catholic Daughters Craft & Vendor Fair Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:27
Celebrate the Arts festival Jennifer Retter Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 16:10
Center of Hope 10 Year Anniversary Celebration Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:42
Careity Day Jennifer Retter Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 16:26
Chance Nevarez Randy Keck Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 09:18
Cooking well with Diabetes classes Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 13:55
Cork 'N' Canvas Jennifer Retter Monday, September 23, 2013 - 13:52
Carla McDougal Randy Keck Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 14:27
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 20:36
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 20:36
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 20:35
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 20:34
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 20:33
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 20:32
Cross Country Randy Keck Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 20:31
Cross Country Randy Keck Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 17:36
Cross Country Randy Keck Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 17:34
Cross Country Randy Keck Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 17:33

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes