Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1254) | B (1482) | C (1178) | D (570) | E (341) | F (1156) | G (651) | H (383) | I (94) | J (755) | K (153) | L (825) | M (849) | N (326) | O (112) | P (1110) | Q (7) | R (768) | S (1432) | T (1103) | U (71) | V (795) | W (1441) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Calvin Lyon Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 08:27
Calvin Lyon WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, April 7, 2014 - 08:27
Camp Fire summer camp open house Phil Major Monday, March 31, 2014 - 15:29
Construction delays Phil Major Friday, March 28, 2014 - 14:20
Community Bible study Phil Major Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 13:41
Countywide cleanup Phil Major Monday, March 24, 2014 - 13:00
Circus comes to town Randy Keck Monday, March 17, 2014 - 11:56
Crossroads golf tournament, concert Phil Major Monday, March 17, 2014 - 10:22
County Republican convention Phil Major Friday, March 14, 2014 - 08:06
CASA Hope for Children Golf Tournament Phil Major Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 12:36
Cabin tour planned Phil Major Monday, March 3, 2014 - 10:46
Camp Fire Spring Break Day Camp Phil Major Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 10:30
Cleburne ends Lady Cat season Phil Major Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 20:55
Community Resource Group meeting Phil Major Friday, February 14, 2014 - 09:44
Candidate forum hosted by chamber Phil Major Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 10:06
Cassandra "Sandy" Lou Eagle Phil Major Monday, February 10, 2014 - 14:30
Closings and cancellations Randy Keck Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 15:52
Caregiver Support Group meets Phil Major Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 13:30
Circus coming to Aledo Randy Keck Monday, February 3, 2014 - 17:56
College theater presents Tom Sawyer Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 14:48
Clark Gardens Spring Festival Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 14:26
Carolyn Wilhoite Malon Phil Major Monday, February 3, 2014 - 11:43
Chestnut Street crossing closed Tuesday Randy Keck Monday, January 27, 2014 - 20:50
Carl H. "Tooter" Cash Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 15:25
Colonel (Ret) Floyd Emerson Galloway, Jr. Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:00
Charlotte M. Newsome Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 16:10
Compassion with Fashion - United Way Phil Major Monday, January 13, 2014 - 11:42
Coyote Chase - Weatherford College Phil Major Friday, January 10, 2014 - 16:35
Community theater auditions Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 12:24
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 11:29
Charles Grady Barton Randy Keck Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 11:28
County judges put pride on the line Randy Keck Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 13:54
Classified Advertising Randy Keck Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 11:26
Christmas in the Stockyards Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 14:04
Choir concert Jennifer Retter Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 13:56
Christmas Tyme postponed Jennifer Retter Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 12:09

Sports Calendar

Friday, January 30

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Centennial at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Saturday, January 31

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Centennial/Everman (Light) at Aledo High School, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 3

  • Aledo Bearcats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Everman, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo JV at Everman, Bearcats 5:30 pm and Ladycats 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Varsity vs. Everman at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 5:30 pm, Bearcats 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, February 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Crowley, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Crowley, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and Freshmen 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Crowley at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Crowley, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Saturday, February 7

  • Aledo Bearcats vs Centennial/Granbury (Light) at Everman, B 12:00 pm.

Tuesday, February 10

  • Aledo Bearcats vs Burleson at Aledo High School, JV 5:00 pm, A 6:30 pm and Varsity 8 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes