Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1154) | D (558) | E (336) | F (1153) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (151) | L (807) | M (837) | N (319) | O (110) | P (1087) | Q (6) | R (764) | S (1380) | T (1081) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1428) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Bearcat Valero robbed - sheriff seeking suspects Randy Keck Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 16:18
Billy House Phil Major Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 11:02
Benefit for Zeb Montgomery Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 12:46
Bush Legacy Women welcome Woods Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 08:08
Betty Ann Phillips Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 09:58
Back to school clinics offered Phil Major Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 09:20
Back to school clinics offered Phil Major Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 09:21
Braxton Paige Caner Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 12:20
Buchanan stepping aside as head football coach Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 14:20
Billy Ray Beene Phil Major Monday, August 4, 2014 - 10:54
Bearcat Football Camp Tony Eierdam Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 09:08
Bearcats first practice Tony Eierdam Monday, August 11, 2014 - 09:19
Back to school fair at Oak Ridge Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 13:32
Boil notice lifted in Willow Park Randy Keck Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 14:40
Bessie Lou Seaberry Phil Major Friday, August 15, 2014 - 09:35
Bearcats end first week of practice with spirited scrimmage Tony Eierdam Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 09:59
Bearcats end week with Friday morning scrimmage at Nelson Tony Eierdam Friday, August 22, 2014 - 12:30
Blanche Pennington Phil Major Monday, August 25, 2014 - 08:37
Blog Demo Randy Keck Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 20:32
Bible study begins Phil Major Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 10:07
Bringing back the Texas horned lizard Phil Major Friday, August 29, 2014 - 09:08
Bearcats win season opener in dramatic fashion! bearcat4life Friday, August 29, 2014 - 21:19
Benefit garage sale set Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 13:54
BaileySullivan-WEB.jpg Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 11:02
Bailey Goss Sullivan Phil Major Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 11:02
Billie Ruth Long Bell Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 14:39
Bearcats blow out Monterrey Tech, 49-0 Tony Eierdam Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 08:51
Back to Basics course offered Phil Major Monday, September 15, 2014 - 09:59
Bag Lady Luncheon benefits senior center Phil Major Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 09:17
Bobby Dupree Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:45
Bearcats JV Black team has game at AMS on Thursday Tony Eierdam Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 10:40
Butterfly workshop planned Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 15:04
Bobby Lee Anderson Phil Major Monday, September 29, 2014 - 11:07
Blessing of the animals Phil Major Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 09:04
Bennie Sewell Barnett Phil Major Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 16:01
Bearcats turn close game into 55-27 rout of Burleson Centennial Tony Eierdam Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 08:27

Sports Calendar

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes