Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1244) | B (1464) | C (1168) | D (563) | E (336) | F (1155) | G (647) | H (379) | I (92) | J (747) | K (151) | L (817) | M (840) | N (324) | O (110) | P (1094) | Q (6) | R (766) | S (1423) | T (1085) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1432) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Betty Ruth Lancaster Anonymous Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 14:11
Bill "Pop" Lane Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 07:35
Basketball - South Hills at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 15:22
Betty Sue Cox Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 15:02
Boys Basketball Camp Grades 3-5 at Trinity Christian Academy Anonymous Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 08:22
Barbara Jean O'Neill Bolling Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 08:50
Beatrice Knapik Anonymous Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 12:11
Boys Basketball - Decatur Tournament Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 13:11
Board hears options for hiring new superintendent Anonymous Monday, June 20, 2011 - 15:25
Basketball - Granbury Invitational Tournament Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 15:39
Bearcat Tennis Camp (Ages 9-18) Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 12:10
Board Recognizes Winter Guard Anonymous Monday, April 4, 2011 - 10:29
Boys Basketball - Scrimmage-Burleson Anonymous Monday, September 26, 2011 - 12:56
Blue Belles to perform 30th-Annual Spring Show May 6-7 Anonymous Monday, May 2, 2011 - 08:45
Band Play-A-Thon and Pancake Breakfast Anonymous Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 10:32
Bob McEwen Anonymous Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 13:45
Bag Lady Luncheon Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 11:53
BOOtanical Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:26
Basketball - Aledo at Arlington Heights Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 11:45
Boys Basketball - Springtown at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 08:44
Basketball - Dunbar at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 11:28
Bone Marrow Registry Drive Anonymous Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 15:07
Brewer Meet Anonymous Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 13:58
BBQ, music and auction Anonymous Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:29
Brookshire’s Grand Re-opening Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:18
Blue Belles Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:02
Billy Mike Finch Anonymous Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 11:39
Basketball - San Angelo Varsity Tournament Anonymous Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 11:36
Boys Basketball - Boswell at Aledo Anonymous Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 08:55
Board recognizes STACI teacher at Mary Martin Elementary Anonymous Monday, May 23, 2011 - 13:20
Basketball - Southwest at Aledo Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 14:04
Barbara Anne Warriner Anonymous Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 07:46
Basketball - Aledo at Southwest Anonymous Monday, October 1, 2012 - 15:30
Bearcat Baseball Camp (Grades 4-6) Anonymous Friday, April 27, 2012 - 13:12
Board Member and His Wife Visit Mary Martin Elementary Anonymous Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 09:53
Betty Lee Williams Pope Southern Anonymous Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 14:26

Sports Calendar

Friday, December 19

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, A 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Joshua at Aledo High School, Freshmen 6:30 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 8 p.m., *District Game

Monday, December 29

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Moritz Auto Group Holiday Classic, Aledo

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fibermax Caprock Classic, Lubbock

Friday, January 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Maypearl at Aledo High School, A 4:00 pm and JV 5:30 pm.

Saturday, January 3

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Joshua/Cleburne (Dark) at Cleburne, B 12:00 pm.

  • Aledo Soccer Alumni Game at Bearcat Stadium, Ladycats 12:00 pm and Bearcats 2:00 pm.

Tuesday, January 6

  • Aledo Bearcats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm and A 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:00 pm, Freshmen 6:30 pm and Varsity 8:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Bearcats at Boswell, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm.

Thursday, January 8

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Waxahachie 287 Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats vs The Colony at Waxahachie Tournament, 7:30 pm. January 9 & 10 opponenet and time TBA.

  • Aledo Middle School Ladycats at Brewer. 7th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th Grade C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats vs Brewer Middle School. 7th at Aledo Gym 1, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. 8th at Aledo MPC, C 5:00 pm, B 6:00 pm and A 7:00 pm. *District Game

Friday, January 9

  • Aledo Middle School Bearcats 7th & 8th A at Azle Junior High School Tournament.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes