Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1268) | B (1528) | C (1192) | D (575) | E (350) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (385) | I (95) | J (765) | K (154) | L (836) | M (859) | N (327) | O (112) | P (1113) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1464) | T (1153) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1444) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Bearcat Football will open new Baylor Stadium bearcat4life Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 17:29
Bearcat Golf Connor Schmid Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 22:23
Bearcats and Boots Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 14:46
Bearcat Relays Randy Keck Friday, March 21, 2014 - 18:57
Betty Denman Treadway Phil Major Monday, March 24, 2014 - 10:52
Bearcats N Boots draws more than 400 Randy Keck Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 22:15
Boot camp for youth Phil Major Monday, April 28, 2014 - 10:33
Bearcats begin spring practice Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 09:20
Bearcats, Ladycats advance in playoffs Tony Eierdam Friday, May 2, 2014 - 20:22
Bearcats/Wichita Falls playoff baseball opener postponed Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 11:59
Bearcats outlast Wichita Falls to force third game tonight at Mineral Wells Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 14:47
Baseball playoff update Randy Keck Monday, May 12, 2014 - 01:31
Butterfly release for CASA Phil Major Monday, May 12, 2014 - 09:24
Boomin' 4th Phil Major Monday, May 12, 2014 - 09:57
Billy Jim "B.J." Davenport Phil Major Monday, May 12, 2014 - 13:56
Bearcats, Birdville series has time changes Tony Eierdam Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 08:47
Bearcats spring football game Tony Eierdam Friday, May 23, 2014 - 08:14
Bearcats-Frenship Game 2 Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 11:14
Bearcats-Frenship Game 2 Tony Eierdam Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 13:37
Bearcats down Frenship 4-2 to advance to regional finals Tony Eierdam Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 08:51
Bearcats/Lubbock Monterey regional finals series set; Ladycats play Buda Hays at noon Friday in state semifinals Tony Eierdam Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 14:24
Baseball - Aledo vs Lubbock Monterey Game 1 Randy Keck Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 14:02
Bearcats defeat Lubbock Monterey, 6-2, in opener of regional final series Tony Eierdam Friday, May 30, 2014 - 09:09
BEARCATS GOING TO STATE! Tony Eierdam Friday, May 30, 2014 - 21:11
Bearcats face Hallsville Thursday in state semifinals Tony Eierdam Sunday, June 1, 2014 - 12:23
Baseball State Semifinal vs Hallsville Randy Keck Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 12:45
Bobbie Evelyn Howarth Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 12:47
Basic food preparation Phil Major Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 13:10
Bearcats roll over Hallsville, 9-1, to advance to 4A state championship game Tony Eierdam Friday, June 6, 2014 - 08:03
Baseball - Aledo vs Monterey Game 2 Randy Keck Friday, June 6, 2014 - 10:22
BEARCATS WIN 4A STATE BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIP! Tony Eierdam Friday, June 6, 2014 - 22:02
BLRW monthly meeting Phil Major Monday, June 16, 2014 - 08:05
Billy "Bill" Ray Bostick Phil Major Monday, June 16, 2014 - 08:54
Bearcat Ladycat Soccer Camp Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 10:15
Brooksie Bonita "Nita" Taylor Simpson Phil Major Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 15:41
Branch awarding scholarship Phil Major Monday, June 30, 2014 - 08:42

Sports Calendar

Wednesday, March 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity Orange at Glen Rose Invitational at Squaw Valley Golf Course Links Course.

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats at Boswell
    Aledo Middle School at Stephenville

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Brock at Brock High School, 4:30 pm

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *Senior Night & District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 9

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, March 12

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Abilene Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Boswell Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Richland Tournament, Times TBA.

Monday, March 16

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Orange at Brock High School Tournament at Canyon West Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats JV vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Joshua, 6:00 pm. *District Game.

Tuesday, March 17

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Lake Ridge JV Tournament at Mansfield National Golf Course.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes