Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (26) | $ (6) | ' (19) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1268) | B (1528) | C (1192) | D (575) | E (350) | F (1158) | G (670) | H (386) | I (95) | J (765) | K (154) | L (837) | M (859) | N (329) | O (112) | P (1115) | Q (8) | R (768) | S (1465) | T (1159) | U (71) | V (796) | W (1445) | Y (50) | Z (33) |   (1) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Betty Ann Phillips Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 09:58
Back to Basics course offered Phil Major Monday, September 15, 2014 - 09:59
Brad Phillips Phil Major Monday, October 6, 2014 - 08:36
Bob Land WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, February 9, 2015 - 16:23
Billy Gibbs “Shack” Shackelford Phil Major Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 16:31
Billie Joyce Hutchins Towles Phil Major Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 11:11
Branch awarding scholarship Phil Major Monday, June 30, 2014 - 08:42
Becky_WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, January 26, 2015 - 10:17
Benefit garage sale set Phil Major Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 13:54
Butterfly release for CASA Phil Major Monday, May 12, 2014 - 09:24
Buchanan stepping aside as head football coach Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 14:20
Board OKs moving fifth grade Phil Major Monday, January 20, 2014 - 23:05
Butterfly workshop planned Phil Major Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 15:04
Boar's Head and Yule Log Festival performances set Phil Major Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - 09:22
Bill Young-WEB.jpg Phil Major Monday, February 24, 2014 - 11:11
Buffalo exhibit at Museum of the Americas Phil Major Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 09:48
Beverly Janell Bench Phil Major Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 13:46
Blanche Pennington Phil Major Monday, August 25, 2014 - 08:37
Bush Legacy Women welcome Woods Phil Major Monday, July 14, 2014 - 08:08
Barbara Ann Wood Thompson Phil Major Friday, February 6, 2015 - 14:17
Bearcats and Boots Phil Major Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 14:46
Bush Legacy group plans mixer Phil Major Friday, October 24, 2014 - 14:09
Buffalo exhibit at Museum of the Americas Phil Major Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 09:50
Brooksie Bonita "Nita" Taylor Simpson Phil Major Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 15:41
Back to school fair at Oak Ridge Phil Major Monday, August 11, 2014 - 13:32
Braxton Paige Caner Phil Major Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 12:20
Bobby Lee Griffith Phil Major Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 14:06
Back the Bearcats 5K and 1-mile Family Fun Run/Walk Phil Major Friday, February 21, 2014 - 14:52
Bush Library trip Phil Major Friday, January 3, 2014 - 11:46
Bush Legacy group hosting Riley Phil Major Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 15:56
Brenda G. Scallan Phil Major Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 10:06
Boot camp for youth Phil Major Monday, April 28, 2014 - 10:33
Benefit for Zeb Montgomery Phil Major Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 12:46
Billie Ruth Long Bell Phil Major Monday, September 8, 2014 - 14:39
Bennie Sewell Barnett Phil Major Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 16:01
BDGA postpones annual clay shoot Phil Major Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 15:46

Sports Calendar

Thursday, March 5

  • Aledo Ladycats JV at Brewer Tournament, Time TBA

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at A&M Consolidated Tournament, College Station, Time TBA

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Southwest and Arlington Heights Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Granbury Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Weatherford Tournament, Times TBA.

Friday, March 6

  • Aledo Varsity at Chisholm Trail Tournament, all day

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity Black and Orange at Bearcat Brawl at Split Rail Links and Golf Club.

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Burleson at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *Senior Night & District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Monday, March 9

  • Aledo Ladycats at Burleson Centennial, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Thursday, March 12

  • Aledo Bearcats Varsity at Abilene Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats JV at Boswell Tournament, Times TBA.
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Richland Tournament, Times TBA.

Monday, March 16

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats Varsity Orange at Brock High School Tournament at Canyon West Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats JV vs. Joshua at AHS Baseball Field, 6:00 pm. *District Game
    Aledo Bearcats Freshmen at Joshua, 6:00 pm. *District Game.

Tuesday, March 17

  • Aledo Ladycats and Bearcats JV at Lake Ridge JV Tournament at Mansfield National Golf Course.

  • Aledo Bearcats at Granbury, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Granbury at Bearcat Stadium, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Everman at AHS Softball Field, JV 5:30 pm and Varsity 7:00 pm. *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes