Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1386) | C (1150) | D (556) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (835) | N (313) | O (110) | P (1081) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1376) | T (1068) | U (71) | V (793) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Arlene Wohlgemuth Anonymous Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 14:42
AHS Baccalaureate Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 09:05
Aggie Game Watching Party Anonymous Monday, October 24, 2011 - 12:11
Art Works from the Masters, Ages 11-13 Anonymous Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 13:17
Annual Meeting Anonymous Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 08:45
Animal Control Officers Commended Anonymous Friday, June 3, 2011 - 18:16
Anna Mae Summers Anonymous Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 09:54
Austin Elementary teachers Jamie Dempsey and Kelsey Smith (photo by DERIK MOORE). Anonymous Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 11:55
Art Workshop Anonymous Monday, November 19, 2012 - 13:24
Annetta Cemetery Association Meeting Anonymous Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 09:47
Autoimmune education Anonymous Monday, February 13, 2012 - 15:48
Active Democrats Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 09:39
Aledo students perform in international theatre company production Anonymous Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 12:28
Aggie Muster Anonymous Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 14:56
All Saints Day Labyrinth Walk Anonymous Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 11:01
Annual Garage Sale Anonymous Monday, July 9, 2012 - 14:42
Ardella "Della" Inez Linhart Anonymous Monday, August 6, 2012 - 12:12
Austin Elementary School Kindergarten Orientation Anonymous Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 14:11
Austin Gullett Anonymous Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 11:21
Alice Mary Bennett Clark Anonymous Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 11:27
Adult Education GED Recipients Recognized Anonymous Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 09:33
Adult Softball & Kickball Registration Anonymous Friday, February 18, 2011 - 15:20
Adoption Anonymous Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 15:23
Albert Robert Mannke Anonymous Monday, January 9, 2012 - 11:50
Ada "Jean" Hemmingway Grimes Anonymous Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 10:40
Aledo Art Camp (5-8) Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 15:31
Art Students Create Coloring Book for WISD Board Members Anonymous Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 15:02
All High School VASE Competitors Earn Medals, Three Advance to State Competition Anonymous Monday, March 14, 2011 - 09:39
Aaron Shust Anonymous Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 13:09
AdvoCats Membership Drive Anonymous Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 13:08
Alford David Farrell Anonymous Monday, May 9, 2011 - 09:31
Anna Mae Ritchey Anonymous Friday, January 11, 2013 - 12:05
Ann "Nannie" Lowe Anonymous Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 17:34
Angel Tree Anonymous Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 15:10
Anita Maxine Gordon Anonymous Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 09:28
Adult Flag Football Registration Anonymous Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 14:00

Sports Calendar

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes