Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1240) | B (1412) | C (1153) | D (557) | E (336) | F (1153) | G (645) | H (378) | I (90) | J (744) | K (150) | L (807) | M (837) | N (317) | O (110) | P (1086) | Q (6) | R (764) | S (1379) | T (1078) | U (71) | V (794) | W (1428) | Y (50) | Z (33) | (26) | (30)
Title Authorsort icon Last update
Aledo soccer teams sweep Brewer to stay undefeated in district play Tony Eierdam Saturday, February 27, 2010 - 08:37
Aledo ISD trustees Rigues, Stringer get message out on Equity Center podcast Tony Eierdam Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 20:02
Aledo Middle School's Gracie Morris, Nik Smith win respective races at AMS Cross Country Meet Tony Eierdam Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 17:07
AHS state-bound athletes get sendoff Tony Eierdam Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 07:02
Aledo Swimcats girls win Region II championship; 5 Swmcats automatically qualify for state Tony Eierdam Monday, February 15, 2010 - 11:26
Aledo academic team produces 3 individual, 4 team team championships at Region I meet Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 12:02
Aledo Bearcats named 'Army Strong Team of the Week' after huge win over Lake Travis Tony Eierdam Monday, September 13, 2010 - 13:30
Aledo hoop teams continue 6-4A play; AHS soccer teams begin district action Tony Eierdam Monday, January 25, 2010 - 14:03
Aledo's Cheyenne Knight wins 4A girls state golf tournament Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 14:40
Aledo ISD Elementary Schools Field Day Tony Eierdam Friday, May 21, 2010 - 09:46
Aledo Homecoming Parade 2010 Tony Eierdam Thursday, September 23, 2010 - 05:46
Aledo soccer teams sweep Boswell Tony Eierdam Friday, March 5, 2010 - 22:44
Aledo High School Tennis Camp Tony Eierdam Monday, June 16, 2014 - 11:12
Aledo boys doubles teams fall in regional semifinals Tony Eierdam Wednesday, April 21, 2010 - 11:04
Aledo's Cheyenne Knight named to USA Today All-USA Girls Golf Team Tony Eierdam Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 08:34
Aledo soccer teams sweep Springtown Tony Eierdam Monday, February 22, 2010 - 17:10
Aledo Homecoming Parade Tony Eierdam Monday, September 22, 2014 - 17:55
Aledo softball postponed until Wednesday; baseball will play at 7 p.m. today Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 9, 2010 - 15:14
Aledo High School current events and issues team captures state championship Tony Eierdam Tuesday, May 11, 2010 - 11:26
Aledo soccer teams sweep Azle Tony Eierdam Friday, February 5, 2010 - 22:19
Aledo track teams to compete at Pojo Relays on Saturday Tony Eierdam Thursday, March 4, 2010 - 21:51
Aledo High School to host Bearcat Relays on Friday Tony Eierdam Friday, March 26, 2010 - 06:38
Aledo track team qualifies six for regional meet; boys' sprint relay also qualifies Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 12:30
Aledo to hold Youth Soccer Night Friday, Feb. 26, at Bearcat Stadium Tony Eierdam Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 10:39
Aledo ISD will hold new tax ratification election on Aug. 28 Tony Eierdam Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 14:11
Aledo Homecoming Parade at 6 p.m. tonight at AHS Tony Eierdam Monday, September 22, 2014 - 10:14
Aledo junior guard Logan Mittie earns TGCA all-state honors Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 9, 2010 - 13:25
Aledo tennis qualifies 14 for regional tournament Tony Eierdam Tuesday, April 6, 2010 - 14:41
Aledo senior Eric Elsken wins state championship in computer science Tony Eierdam Friday, May 7, 2010 - 13:17
Aledo basketball games for today postponed; soccer moves start times Tony Eierdam Friday, January 29, 2010 - 13:55
Aledo's Carl Williams wins gold medal in boys' Class 4A state high jump Tony Eierdam Friday, May 9, 2014 - 10:57
Aledo freshman football games at Central Junior High moved to Wednesday Tony Eierdam Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 09:31
Aledo High School softball, soccer games postponed due to weather Tony Eierdam Monday, March 1, 2010 - 16:35
Aledo baseball game at Boswell, Ladycat game at Azle postponed due to wet grounds Tony Eierdam Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 13:40
Aledo softball, baseball playoffs series set Tony Eierdam Monday, April 28, 2014 - 08:54
Aledo ISD board of trustees to consider calling of new TRE tonight at regular school board meeting Tony Eierdam Monday, June 21, 2010 - 12:53

Sports Calendar

Thursday, November 20

  • Aledo Ladycats 9 & JV at Weatherford Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Brock Showcase

Monday, November 24

  • Aledo Bearcats at Saginaw, B 3:00 p.m., A 6:00 p.m., JV 4:30 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 25

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Timbercreek at Aledo High School, B 1:30 p.m., A 12:00 p.m., JV 1:30 p.m., and Varsity 3:00 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Birdville at Aledo High School, Freshmen 8 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 2

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Birdville, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Springtown, Freshmen 5:30 p.m., JV 5:30 p.m. and Varsity 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 4

  • Aledo Ladycats Freshmen and JV at Mineral Wells Invitational

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Weatherford New Car Dealers Tournament

  • Aledo Ladycats Varsity at Fort Worth Cowtown Classic

Tuesday, December 9

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Stephenville at Aledo High School, B 6 p.m., A 4:30 p.m., JV 6 p.m. and Varsity 7:30 p.m.

  • Aledo Ladycats at Granbury, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Thursday, December 11

  • Aledo Bearcats B, A, JV and Varsity at Decatur Tournament

Monday, December 15

  • Aledo Bearcats vs. Southwest at Aledo High School, B 5 p.m., A 5 p.m. and JV 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 16

  • Aledo Ladycats vs. Cleburne at Aledo High School, Freshmen 5 p.m., JV 5 p.m. and Varsity 6:30 p.m., *District Game

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes