Skip to main content

The Community News

The Community News • P.O. Box 1031 • 203 Pecan Dr. • Aledo, TX 76008 • 817-441-7661 • FAX: 817-441-5419

 
(70) | " (24) | $ (6) | ' (18) | * (2) | 1 (30) | 2 (28) | 3 (14) | 4 (8) | 5 (10) | 6 (2) | 7 (6) | 9 (4) | A (1234) | B (1385) | C (1146) | D (554) | E (333) | F (1152) | G (643) | H (374) | I (90) | J (738) | K (148) | L (789) | M (834) | N (312) | O (110) | P (1080) | Q (6) | R (760) | S (1375) | T (1064) | U (70) | V (792) | W (1422) | Y (50) | Z (32) | (26) | (30)
Title Author Last updatesort icon
Avon Megan Parks Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 11:16
Aaron Shust Anonymous Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 13:09
Active Democrats Anonymous Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 15:10
Aledo ISD Board Meeting March 19, 2012 Randy Keck Monday, March 12, 2012 - 14:04
Arts & Craft Day Anonymous Monday, March 12, 2012 - 14:52
Ag Backers Dinner and Auction Anonymous Monday, March 12, 2012 - 14:57
Area teachers recognized by Junior Cotillion Katie Martinez Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:19
Aledo girls win Disney Showcase Randy Keck Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 10:53
A proper stake Mother Nature Friday, March 23, 2012 - 10:22
Athletic Sportswear and Equipment Sale Anonymous Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 09:37
Active Democrats Anonymous Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 09:38
Adoption event Anonymous Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 14:44
AHS Baccalaureate Anonymous Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 09:05
A slow-release fertilizer Mother Nature Wednesday, April 11, 2012 - 16:51
Aggie Muster Anonymous Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 09:25
April 27, 2012 Randy Keck Wednesday, April 25, 2012 - 14:42
Aledo bands receive sweepstakes Randy Keck Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 09:22
Artist rendering Katie Martinez Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 22:33
Aledo Cage Camp Anonymous Friday, April 27, 2012 - 13:57
AHS Mini-Cheer Camp Anonymous Friday, April 27, 2012 - 14:02
Academic team advances to state Randy Keck Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 16:08
Annetta Cemetery Association Meeting Anonymous Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 09:47
Aledo Church of Christ Vacation Bible School Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 14:55
Aledo Art Camp (5-8) Anonymous Monday, May 7, 2012 - 15:31
Active Democrats Anonymous Tuesday, May 8, 2012 - 11:55
Annetta United Methodist Church Vacation Bible School Anonymous Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 09:38
About Judge Trey Loftin Editor Monday, May 14, 2012 - 10:50
AISD announces early release dates Randy Keck Monday, May 28, 2012 - 09:42
Active Democrats Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 09:39
Alzheimer’s Meeting Anonymous Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 09:43
Aledo High School graduates 345 Randy Keck Monday, June 4, 2012 - 22:29
Ann "Nannie" Lowe Anonymous Friday, June 8, 2012 - 11:01
Ann "Nannie" Lowe Anonymous Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 17:34
Aledo United Methodist Church Vacation Bible School Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:13
Aledo Art Camp (K-4) Anonymous Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 13:14
Active Democrats Anonymous Friday, June 29, 2012 - 11:50

Sports Calendar

Monday, October 27

  • AHS Varsity Boys Orange at Maypearl Varsity Tournament, Mansfield National, 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, October 28

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Weatherford Hall MS at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Weatherford Hall MS;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • AHS vs. Burleson Centennial at Aledo, Parent Night;
    Varsity, 6:30 p.m.;
    JV, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th A, 5:30 p.m.;
    9th B, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 30

  • Aledo Middle School at Brewer, Brewer High School

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson J.H.;
    7B, 8C - 5:00;
    7C, 8B - 6:00;
    7A, 8A - 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are subject to change. The lengths of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, October 31

  • AHS Varsity vs. Granbury at Aledo Bearcat Stadium, Football Senior Parent Night, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trinity Christian Academy Varsity at Newman International, 7:30 p.m. *District Game

Tuesday, November 4

  • AHS Varsity Girls Orange at Wichita Falls Varsity Tournament, Canyon West, 9:00 a.m.

  • Aledo Middle School vs. Stephenville Henderson JH at Aledo MS;
    7C, 5:00;
    7B, 6:00;
    7A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

  • Aledo Middle School at Stephenville Henderson JH;
    8C, 5:00;
    8B, 6:00;
    8A, 7:00 p.m.
    *Times are tentative and subject to change. Then length of games will determine the starting times for the rest of the games.

Friday, November 7

  • AHS Varsity at Cleburne, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, November 14

  • AHS Varsity Girls Black at Texas Girls Classic, Texarkana Country Club through Nov. 15

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes